Author Topic: [SOLVED] FF7 fullscreen incomplete display  (Read 471 times)

yagashura

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
[SOLVED] FF7 fullscreen incomplete display
« on: 2019-01-08 09:27:14 »
Hi everyone, great jobs done here !

Anyway, images are clearer than any explanations :

https://imgur.com/YA7G56z
https://imgur.com/KAOkUds

Yes, the image is quite truncated while fullscreen (1920*1080 in opengl cfg file)

Did someone have the same problem ? Is there any solution ?
« Last Edit: 2019-03-03 10:15:35 by EQ2Alyza »

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2383
  • Karma: 149
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: FF7 fullscreen incomplete display
« Reply #1 on: 2019-01-08 19:55:58 »
Looks like you have a higher DPI setting than usual. You could disable DPI in the property settings under compatibility. Just right click on the exe and select properties to get there.

yagashura

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
[Solved] Re: FF7 fullscreen incomplete display
« Reply #2 on: 2019-01-10 08:09:49 »
Thx ! It worked. You're a magician.

HudsonSacra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: FF7 fullscreen incomplete display
« Reply #3 on: 2019-02-18 05:21:50 »
Many thanks friends, my problem was high DPI too. This tip did not have in the installation tutorial. :)

BlueWolf

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: FF7 fullscreen incomplete display
« Reply #4 on: 2019-03-01 01:20:42 »
I'm having something of a similar issue. When I launch FF7 it is very large and partially off screen. Now I know how to fix this issue by goung to my main display settings and adjusting it to 100% instead of the default 300% recommended value my issue then becomes I can see the game fully but it isn't "full-screen" If that makes any sense. I've got my labtop connected to my 55" Sony TV and would like to get the game screen to "fill" the TV. I realize my lingo is not so great but hope someone can help with this.