Author Topic: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)  (Read 10603 times)

Flash0429

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #25 on: 2020-03-13 22:34:56 »
V2 up in first post, added slowdown with F10 (0.75x,0.5x,0.25x then 0.75 again)
The F11 to enable/diasble seedhack keep the last used hack speed (slowdown or speedup) so if you put a slowdown of 0.5 for exemple, F11 will toogle between 0.5x and 1x

will this auto update in the catalog or should we do it manually

satsuki

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: 74
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #26 on: 2020-03-13 23:07:05 »
You need to wait it's been updated ^^'

Nachika

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #27 on: 2020-03-17 15:28:31 »
hi I would like to use this mod together with the Italian translation of the game which requires the exe to be called ff7_bc, is it possible to make a version of your mod that works?

satsuki

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: 74
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #28 on: 2020-03-17 17:14:24 »
you can do it yourself with cheatengine and the code source here : http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=18851.msg271396#msg271396

Flash0429

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #29 on: 2020-03-17 18:43:10 »
is it possible to have to mod show you what setting you have it like a small text in the corner something similar to the Borderless FF7 Mod that says what its set to in the top left corner? i always forget where iu have it set and can never get it back to 2x lol

unab0mb

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 332
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
    • 7th Heaven Web Site
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #30 on: 2020-03-20 06:03:31 »
FYI 7H catalog updated to include version 2 of speed hack on Mods of the Round.

mikeofthedesert

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #31 on: 2020-03-22 15:43:21 »
I do have a weird problem, it seems.

I DID change FF7_en to FF7.exe and the speedhack DOES work.
But...

Only to 2x at most and not in battles.
It seems to not be able to go higher, in any way.

(Edit: it was the Vsync!)
« Last Edit: 2020-03-22 16:05:32 by mikeofthedesert »

mikeofthedesert

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #32 on: 2020-03-27 14:12:39 »
Sadly it doesn't work anymore: if I start FF7 with speedhack enabled it crashes.


satsuki

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: 74
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #33 on: 2020-03-27 16:44:50 »
be sure to add it to your antivirus exception or it can be blocked/deleted
otherwise, ask 7h support ^^

Xathyr

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #34 on: 2020-03-27 17:01:06 »
Hi, thank you a lot for your work, also, i was wondering, is there any way to replace the keybinds? I have F12 set to take a Steam screenshot, and since i have 7th Heaven embeded it's kinda annoying to have to either replace the Steam Keybind or just turn screenshots off.

satsuki

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: 74
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #35 on: 2020-03-27 18:28:36 »
to edit them juste make your own version with cheatengine, the source code is in page 1, here : http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=18851.msg271396#msg271396

Flash0429

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #36 on: 2020-03-27 21:47:25 »
something i did notice when lowering the speed you have to press twice for each change the first press freezes everything second press sets the next value only does it when lowering speed

Xathyr

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #37 on: 2020-03-28 13:25:09 »
Sadly it doesn't work anymore: if I start FF7 with speedhack enabled it crashes.

Spoiler: show



I've also started getting the same error and i'm not using any antivirus, this has to be some recent Windows 10 update, has anyone managed to allow this hack to run?

Flash0429

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #38 on: 2020-03-28 15:36:45 »

I've also started getting the same error and i'm not using any antivirus, this has to be some recent Windows 10 update, has anyone managed to allow this hack to run?

works fine for me ive never gotten that error from speed hack only issues ive had with speed hack is what ive posted previously but even that isnt that serious... hope you can figure it out

Xathyr

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #39 on: 2020-03-28 16:30:54 »
Ok, I just figured out, it's Windows Defender real time protection after a recent uptade as i though, and since i restart my PC once per week or so haven't noticed till now, it's a false positive, to fix it you just have to manually add 7th Heaven folder as an exclusion and that's it.

GP Mike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #40 on: 2020-04-03 06:40:44 »
Newbie here. I'm having similar errors as others have reported when I try to launch. I added the 7th Heaven Folder to my exclusions in Windows Defender, but that didn't do the trick.

This is the message I got on my most recent attempt, after excluding the folder:

Operation did not complete successfully because the file contains a virus or potentially unwanted software at System.Diagnostics.Porcess.StartWithCreateProcess.......at SeventhHeaven.Classes.GameLauncher.LaunchProgramsForMod (RuntimeMod mod) at SeventhHeaven.Classes.GameLuancher.LaunchGame (Boolean varDump, Boolean debug, Boolean launchWithNoMods) 

I understand the game file needs to be called FF7.exe. But in my folder I'm seeing what appear to be two separate .exe files. One is FF7.exe (dated 1998, 5700kb) and the other is ff7_en.exe (dated 2015, 6200kb). Should there be two separate files and, if not, should I remove one of these? 

Troubleshooting aside, just wanted to say thanks for giving this mod to the community. I'm excited to get it up and running.

kilyan

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: -2
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #41 on: 2020-04-30 05:22:37 »
would be possible  instead of multiplier speed to have speed based on fps? for me is too slow or too fast, can't find a proper setting

OatBran

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 8
  • moop all day skeent all night
    • View Profile
    • Discord
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #42 on: 2020-04-30 05:50:46 »
would be possible  instead of multiplier speed to have speed based on fps? for me is too slow or too fast, can't find a proper setting

you can edit the script to change the values that are applied to the speed multiplier. It accepts decimal values so you can fine tune it to your liking once and then just toggle it on and off of that particular setting.

For example, I didnt like the options he provided either so I modified it to allow a 2x multiplier normally, but if I want to turbo through something, battles or story section after a game crash (which I am up to 73 crashes this playthrough! Hoping to get to 100 before the end lol)

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<CheatTable CheatEngineTableVersion="29">
  <CheatEntries/>
  <UserdefinedSymbols/>
  <LuaScript>strings_add(getAutoAttachList(), "ff7.exe");
  mySpeed = 2;
  turboSpeed = 6;
  defaultSpeed = 1;
 
function togglesh()
  speedhack_setSpeed(mySpeed);
  sleep(100);
end
 
function disblesph()
speedhack_setSpeed(defaultSpeed);
    sleep(100);
end

function superturbo()
  speedhack_setSpeed(turboSpeed);
    sleep(100);
end

  createHotkey("superturbo",VK_F9);
  createHotkey("disblesph",VK_F11);
  createHotkey("togglesh",VK_F12);
</LuaScript>
</CheatTable>


Raust64

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #43 on: 2020-05-01 16:15:55 »
So I finally managed to get the pop-up that shows you how to use the speed hack but when I press my F11 key and press F12 or F10 nothing happens in game. Am I missing something here?

satsuki

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: 74
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #44 on: 2020-05-02 08:44:55 »
If you use ffnx driver, the speedhack isn't currently working with it

zoratu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #45 on: 2020-05-03 00:20:27 »
If you use ffnx driver, the speedhack isn't currently working with it

The speedhack works with the canary build of FFNx, at least for me.

satsuki

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 500
  • Karma: 74
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #46 on: 2020-05-03 08:52:12 »
yes we done some tests with TrueOdin and he found a way to restore back the speedhack

spectre_bruno

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple speedhack/slowdown for FF7 (v2)
« Reply #47 on: 2020-05-13 01:27:50 »
Sadly it doesn't work anymore: if I start FF7 with speedhack enabled it crashes.


It's happening to me too. This hack is awesome, when it works, somebody can help me to figure it out why this is happening?
I turn off my Windows Defender (only protection that i have), and tryed to include 7th heaven in permissions. All other mods are working, just this one, one of the most important isn't. Can somebody help me with this please?

Thank for your work Satsuki!

« Last Edit: 2020-05-13 05:12:09 by spectre_bruno »