Author Topic: Remako mod not loading in correctly.  (Read 304 times)

Dr. JRO

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Remako mod not loading in correctly.
« on: 2019-06-16 22:23:44 »
So I followed the mod install guide to the letter, but when I start the game, I'm still getting vanilla textures.


I have my mods ordered right, and my paths are correct, so I have no idea what to do.



Not sure if where this issue belongs, so I decided to just try it here, since I don't think it's an issue with the mods themselves.

Dr. JRO

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Remako mod not loading in correctly.
« Reply #1 on: 2019-06-16 23:57:05 »
I've been fiddling with the load order and stuff with no progress. Here's proof that the mods are installed and activated though.


https://i.imgur.com/N4Wqdxn.png

Dr. JRO

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Remako mod not loading in correctly.
« Reply #2 on: 2019-06-17 03:06:44 »
Okay so I had forgotten to mention that I had also installed Reunion as well, which means my issue was that I was loading up the wrong exe. You guys can make fun of me for that one.


My issue now is that my menus are all types of screwed up. Causing them to look like junk like the following


https://i.imgur.com/0mhJXL9.png

LordUrQuan

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 239
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Remako mod not loading in correctly.
« Reply #3 on: 2019-06-17 19:30:22 »
Ahh... what fun...  Somewhere around here (or maybe on Discord) is a quick-guide to getting R05c and 7H to play nicely.  In short, running the converter after the Reunion installer breaks stuff.  If you're using the Reunion version included in the 7H catalog (R03c, very old), then you need to point at ff7_bc.exe instead of ff7.exe, and have the appropriate config set in the Reunion mod's configuration screen.

Dr. JRO

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Remako mod not loading in correctly.
« Reply #4 on: 2019-06-17 22:00:11 »
That's weird because I ran the installer after I converted. I'll look around for that guide.  Shame because I only care about fixing the framerate stuff.

Dr. JRO

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Remako mod not loading in correctly.
« Reply #5 on: 2019-06-17 22:44:44 »
This feels like a cyclical torture. I get one to work, then the other breaks. I try to load up the game now and the textures are ruined:


https://i.imgur.com/N04neSV.png