Author Topic: [FF7PC-98/Steam] FF7 Randomiser - Godo  (Read 23479 times)

Cicciolo

  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC-98/Steam] FF7 Randomiser - Godo
« Reply #100 on: 2020-06-27 23:35:41 »
Crazy/stupid question: is it possible to randomize the battle music with this mod? XD

Sega Chief

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3841
  • These guys is sick
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC-98/Steam] FF7 Randomiser - Godo
« Reply #101 on: 2020-06-28 02:03:46 »
Crazy/stupid question: is it possible to randomize the battle music with this mod? XD

I think so, but the approach for doing it properly could be a bit of a task.

unab0mb

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • *
  • Posts: 403
    • View Profile
    • 7th Heaven Web Site
Re: [FF7PC-98/Steam] FF7 Randomiser - Godo
« Reply #102 on: 2020-06-28 02:07:00 »
There's a mod called CAMS being worked on that does exactly this (randomize battle music). It'll work with 7th Heaven 2.2+.

Sega Chief

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3841
  • These guys is sick
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC-98/Steam] FF7 Randomiser - Godo
« Reply #103 on: 2020-06-29 02:10:27 »
Yeah, but isn't that like variants of the battle theme itself? Randomising music within the game I'm thinking is more like playing chu (boss theme) instead of bat (battle theme) or kuro instead of iseki, etc.

kinuyasha2

  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC-98/Steam] FF7 Randomiser - Godo
« Reply #104 on: 2020-07-14 06:28:51 »
Thanks for this, took me a while to get it setup, but it was totally worth it when in the first battle cloud's limit break turned out to be omnislash. I laughed maniacally for a solid two minutes.

Might have to restart with some more tinkering to get the difficulty feeling better.

JokerTheRoyale

  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC-98/Steam] FF7 Randomiser - Godo
« Reply #105 on: 2020-08-26 17:44:17 »
Hey Sega, I cannot for the life of me get the Flevel to change. I've freshly installed a new copy of FF7 from steam, and its english. I know in the read me, it says put it in the default file folder. There isn't one in the folder. Theres an input and an output folder. And theyre inside a pc folder. And then a Kernel Strings folder. I don't get what I'm doing wrong. I wait for it to get the Completed prompt as well. And i know it does work, because when I modify the models, they all change, and the items stay the same.
« Last Edit: 2020-08-26 17:47:09 by JokerTheRoyale »

Putrefiunt

  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC-98/Steam] FF7 Randomiser - Godo
« Reply #106 on: 2020-11-22 11:48:51 »
Hi there,

I just setup this mod for my run and I have encoutered something quite odd.
First, my Cloud holds a HP<-> MP materia on his sword wich I cannot (yet) change. The materia is on a invisible slot so i cannot change the materia either. It results of him having 18 Hp until i can equip him another weapon (I guess, in fact I don't know if those materias are linked to Cloud or to the sword). But that's ok.
I am in the Wall Market, questing to get him dressed properly. I have all of the best items for this, so he should be the one that Don Corneo chooses. But that's not the case. Instead, Corneo chooses Aerith. This leads to Cloud having non-avoidable encounters with Corneo's minions. But as he has only 18 HP I always get one-shooted by the minions that attacks faster than I can.

I had to setup another Seed of variable and to load my save to get it right. My theory is that the variable that the mod make "random" also apply to this statistic (the one that determines wich character Corneo chooses). If it is the case, this can lead to a very soft-lock of the game as the player may not be able to continue playing.
It can be interresting to look at this.

My seed for the game that soft-locks is : 199556406 or 200123859 (I don't remember wich one it is, Cloud might have 18 HP and be in permenant Fury/Berserkr)