Author Topic: "Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project  (Read 37358 times)

mirex

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1651
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • http://mirex.mypage.sk
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #125 on: 2004-08-16 07:49:39 »
Quote
"3.1 Model Formats for PSX" is in latin or something....

Halkun maybe you should add some informative first chapter to the gears 'Why are there some parts in latin' to make it clear.

halkun

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2111
  • Karma: 20
  • NicoNico :)
    • View Profile
    • Q-Gears Homepage
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #126 on: 2004-08-16 08:02:59 »
When Gears is done and goes "Live", it won't have any latin in it. It will also have bookmarks, and an intoduction which I traditionally write last. Anyways, I like educating people on Lorum Ipsum. It's intresting to me.

blackeyed_cn

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #127 on: 2004-08-16 12:06:14 »
Quote from: halkun
I exported a .doc version of Gears and it's with my pdf

Can somone download it and send it to blackeyed_cn for me.

It's at the www button too.

Now,I can download and see your avatar  :D
U look pretty COOL~
Many Thx!

sfx1999

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1143
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #128 on: 2004-08-16 22:18:31 »
Hey Halkun, Gaim supports MSN messenger and AIM. Also, that one project that used to be called Everybuddy did, too.

halkun

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2111
  • Karma: 20
  • NicoNico :)
    • View Profile
    • Q-Gears Homepage
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #129 on: 2004-08-16 22:25:36 »
I don't IM.... I bearly IRC. I also have a firewall that's pretty hostile to bi directional file transfers

sfx1999

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1143
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #130 on: 2004-08-16 22:30:31 »
It's not like you can't disable the firewall on certain ports or forward them. It sounds to me like your just lazy.

Just open up your Linksys router's thing and forward those ports. It's easy.

And if you have one built into Linux, I just have to ask why you would need one. It's not like you are using it as a mission critical server, and it is not like someone will just hack your computer for no reason. Plus they'd have to break root, and you should be abls to spot that if you are the Linux guru I think you are.

Vanit

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://vanitstudios.burn.at
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #131 on: 2004-08-18 10:53:30 »
I was actually hoping to find some info on how the field model data was stored etc so I might have some hope of 'porting' my Hi-Res Cloud patch to the psx version. I actually taught myself how the pc version stored the models and I worked out everything for myself (more extensively than documented in gears in some areas)... I was too lazy to look up the current documentation. Thanks for the info though, I'll poke around the forums a bit more thoroughly when I have some free time.

blackeyed_cn

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #132 on: 2004-09-19 10:34:42 »
Is there a complete version about script commands?
Now it only explain a few opcodes,such as RET...

halkun

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2111
  • Karma: 20
  • NicoNico :)
    • View Profile
    • Q-Gears Homepage
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #133 on: 2004-09-19 13:47:33 »
Qhimm was working on them. I didn't want to duplicate the work.

blackeyed_cn

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #134 on: 2004-09-19 14:30:51 »
And....
I can't get the Script Dump from
http://the-afterm.ath.cx/hack7_en.zip
http://the-afterm.ath.cx/script_dump.zip
I do not think it is my network problem
Did u delete them?
How can I get them now?

halkun

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2111
  • Karma: 20
  • NicoNico :)
    • View Profile
    • Q-Gears Homepage
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #135 on: 2004-09-19 15:31:33 »
Oops those were lost in a recent hard drive crash.... I looks like I lost more than a few config scripts.

lasyan3

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #136 on: 2004-09-20 05:32:00 »
Quote from: blackeyed_cn
And....
I can't get the Script Dump from
http://the-afterm.ath.cx/hack7_en.zip
http://the-afterm.ath.cx/script_dump.zip
I do not think it is my network problem
Did u delete them?
How can I get them now?
Here :
http://lasyan3.free.fr/mytools/hack7_en.zip
http:///lasyan3.free.fr/mytools/script_dump.zip
« Last Edit: 2008-03-09 10:02:04 by lasyan3 »

blackeyed_cn

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #137 on: 2004-09-21 14:09:51 »
Quote from: lasyan3
Quote from: blackeyed_cn
And....
I can't get the Script Dump from
http://the-afterm.ath.cx/hack7_en.zip
http://the-afterm.ath.cx/script_dump.zip
I do not think it is my network problem
Did u delete them?
How can I get them now?

Here :
http://perso.wanadoo.fr/lasyan3/mytools/hack7_en.zip
http://perso.wanadoo.fr/lasyan3/mytools/script_dump.zip

Here,I have some problem with these two tools.
Does hack7 only support PSX version?
And I can only open a few files with script_dump
when I try to open some file,it shows:
http://photoimg4.qq.com/cgi-bin/load_pic?verify=TsLSttO5p3m5M%2BQVFvlnrA%3D%3D
I can not read it....I do not think it is English....
Some times,it works a while and show:
http://photoimg4.qq.com/cgi-bin/load_pic?verify=NyAlcBivdMEeLZ8FThYV0w%3D%3D
I want to know is it my computer or file problem or your tools problem?

Here is text problem:
http://photoimg4.qq.com/cgi-bin/load_pic?verify=c04GwUWuJuukpQ4i8JC0cQ%3D%3D
but it is okay,I have wrote a program to edit text
http://photoimg4.qq.com/cgi-bin/load_pic?verify=XRk2JGvIZE2KEOWJo2wgrA%3D%3D
but there still something wrong with script I dumped:
http://photoimg4.qq.com/cgi-bin/load_pic?verify=11YOC4uQq1tM37uk7rrpCA%3D%3D

I know my questions is too much.... :D
If I have bothered anyone here,I say sorry :D

Mad edit: pictures too big...

lasyan3

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #138 on: 2004-09-21 18:28:04 »
Unfortunately, hack7 does not support pc version, only psx. BUT script_dumper does support both pc and psx version, you can choose between them.
About the "Zut, encore un" dialogbox, it informs me that the file you are trying to open does not contain important information the program need to correctly open this file. So I have to open manually the file and add its support in the source. It's done now, you can download again the prog (if you find others files with the same problem, please tell me).
About the "violation d'accès" crash, it can come from my prog or your computer (I didn't test my prog on a chinese computer, sorry ;). You can always send me some files who make the prog crash and i'll take a look.

halkun

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2111
  • Karma: 20
  • NicoNico :)
    • View Profile
    • Q-Gears Homepage
"Gears" - The FF7 Documentaion Project
« Reply #139 on: 2004-09-22 07:59:58 »
Qwerty, You know, you should consider yourself incredably lucky..

I wholly admit I seem to hung myself on my own pretard for leaving that picture in my avatar directory on accident.

Having said that..

1) This did not belong in tech related, and offered nothing to the conversation.

2) Whenever you see a security flaw, with data left in the open, *ALWAYS* contact the server admin first. If it is ignored, then get thier attention.

3) Rooting around on a mod's hard drive, even if it's as trivial as removing a file name end exposing the underlying directory, is a pretty dumb thing to do.

Two warnings issued. You are lucky I didn't ban you.

Kero

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Filed animation file reserved1
« Reply #140 on: 2004-09-24 11:48:43 »
Hello, could you add this to gears? Well adjust what is needed, I dont know
wheather it works on others models than I tried, it was only few.
typedef float vec3f[3];

typedef struct {
  U8   res0[4];
  S16  frames;
  S16  res1; //maybe frames if S32, I have no idea
  S16  bones;
  S16  res2;
  U8   res3[24];
} aheader;

typedef struct {
  vec3f  res[2];
  vec3f *data;
} aframe;

vec3f res[1] is vector you shoud move center of object in order to keep it "in right shape". Well bad expression. While *data are here to rotate joints between bones, res[1] is to adjust position of model according to rotations of bones, in order to example keep foots on floor.
Good example: aja.hrc - chocobo  from world and asc.a animation from world_us or something like that. In ilfana you can see, that chocobos foots dont stay on one place and moving themself. If you move center of body, root, in frame i about vector res[1] then it will stay still.
Well as you can see difference between standing chocobo on the worldmap and between ilfana.
Sorry for such a long text to express something simple.