Author Topic: [FF7] Windowed Mode - FF7w (2.0.0.5)  (Read 52307 times)

Synergy Blades

  • Guest
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #25 on: 2005-02-08 15:23:52 »
If I'm reading this right this is a bit of a confused - FireKing, no-one can get above 640x480 in the game itself and the game looks pixelated for everyone (in fact, even if it did run higher than 640x480 it would just result in the backgrounds being stretched to match the higher resolution = more pixelated, unless there was some kind of background image filtering). Though someone was working on a 'high-res' patch to allow the game to run in 800x600 and up, you'll have to stick with the low-res for the time being.

CKtalon

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ffrc.cjb.net
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #26 on: 2005-02-08 15:37:34 »
Quote from: bulk_4me

3. Don't Alt+tab press Ctrl+Esc, you will be able to Multi task without losing controls. Also I thought that most of you used a Gamepad!

erh..Ctrl + Esc doesn't seem to work for me..
and I dun know where my gamepad is..so :P

bulk_4me

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • BWHacks
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #27 on: 2005-02-08 16:02:55 »
Quote from: CKtalon
Quote from: bulk_4me

3. Don't Alt+tab press Ctrl+Esc, you will be able to Multi task without losing controls. Also I thought that most of you used a Gamepad!

erh..Ctrl + Esc doesn't seem to work for me..
and I dun know where my gamepad is..so :P

Well, then wait for my mouse patch :P

CKtalon

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ffrc.cjb.net
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #28 on: 2005-02-08 16:24:44 »
Quote from: bulk_4me

Well, then wait for my mouse patch :P

Alright..I was impatient..and found my gamepad :P
And as someone mentioned, can u include a cheats toggle key? I like the idea of saving anywhere, but don't really enjoy being God  :lol:

bulk_4me

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • BWHacks
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #29 on: 2005-02-08 22:07:36 »
Quote from: CKtalon
Quote from: bulk_4me

Well, then wait for my mouse patch :P

Alright..I was impatient..and found my gamepad :P
And as someone mentioned, can u include a cheats toggle key? I like the idea of saving anywhere, but don't really enjoy being God  :lol:

Quote from: bulk_4me
Yeah, I will add Enable/Disable options next build.

DarkestDream

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 218
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #30 on: 2005-02-12 15:39:52 »
Hey bulk, i just starting using your FF7w cuz i need the save everywhere  :lol:

anyway, i just run the game in 640x480 with Ficedula's Window Patch, Cheat Plugin, Topmost Window. OHH it running so PERFECT!! no black line across the screen, the battle swirl is so perfect, it running ok. but one thing, when i want to go to the background, the Alt-Tab stuff, then i went back to FF7, then my FF7 is not responding with my keyboard then i went to A;t_tab to get to my desktop, my keyboard is working fine but eseem FF7w need to work on the keyboard non-response after Alt-Tab

bulk_4me

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • BWHacks
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #31 on: 2005-02-12 15:54:38 »
Yeah, I know I am still working on that.

DarkestDream

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 218
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #32 on: 2005-02-12 16:00:47 »
i know you are working on hotkey the Cheat Plugin, but i have some suggestion

Can you spread the Cheat Plugin and give some user a option like Infinte MP, Infinite HP, Save Everywhere, stuff like that. i want some of the option turn off like Infinite HP. all-in-one option like Cheat Plugin...

hope this is not much to ask but can you expand more option on Cheat Plugin?

bulk_4me

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • BWHacks
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #33 on: 2005-02-12 16:32:09 »
Yeah, hotkey independent was my original idea, so don't worry. The main reason I am holding back this, is the damn TxTfxn, I don't fully understand how it works..

DarkestDream

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 218
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #34 on: 2005-02-12 16:54:27 »
there is one bug you need to fix, the Kujata Summon have bug in FF7w

here the image



if you see a "Firefox" "New Folder" ont he ground, those are my Desktop. When Kujata Summon at the end of it, the ground start to shake when Kujata slam the ground, my desktop appeared on the ground then after that my desktop is gone after the Kujata Summon

bulk_4me

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • BWHacks
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #35 on: 2005-02-12 17:55:15 »
Ha, that looks cool!

Qhimm

  • Founder
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2005
  • Karma: 8
    • View Profile
    • Qhimm.com
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #36 on: 2005-02-12 17:58:22 »
It's a feature! :P

DarkestDream

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 218
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #37 on: 2005-02-12 18:11:32 »
and this......


bulk_4me

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • BWHacks
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #38 on: 2005-02-12 22:28:03 »
Quote from: DarkestDream
and this......

Oh, yeah that's an undocumented feature too. Ha ha ha, well good news I fixed the "Alt+Tab lose controls" problem & added a cursor to the Window. I am still struggling with the damn TXT fxn, I found something cool though, there is a Word Pointer, that you can patch to emulate standing somewhere "e.g. A Save Point", but that didnt help on my search for the TXTfxn  :(

I dont really know why they didn't use a simple..

Code: [Select]
push String Pointer
push postion
call PrintText

DarkestDream

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 218
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #39 on: 2005-02-12 23:08:47 »
you did made some changes on the graphic, you seem you turn on the anti-alianing, and it so smooth i ever seen

the color look better, though

bulk_4me

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • BWHacks
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #40 on: 2005-02-13 03:07:31 »
Please update FF7w to 2.0.0.5!

DarkestDream

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 218
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #41 on: 2005-02-13 03:14:43 »
hey bulk, make sure you keep a old version just in case if it went fked up in someone computer.........

CKtalon

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ffrc.cjb.net
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #42 on: 2005-02-13 03:19:23 »
Quote from: DarkestDream
there is one bug you need to fix, the Kujata Summon have bug in FF7w

here the image

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v707/DarkestDream/KjiutaBuhs.jpg

if you see a "Firefox" "New Folder" ont he ground, those are my Desktop. When Kujata Summon at the end of it, the ground start to shake when Kujata slam the ground, my desktop appeared on the ground then after that my desktop is gone after the Kujata Summon
yup..same things happen for Yuffie's Landscape limit break, and one of Cid's limits too..Anything that has something to do with the ground I guess  :lol:

And I'm not sure if I'm encountering a bug due to FF7w..
The sound effects work at the start of the game, but after some time, there's no sound anymore..
I checked the boards, and yes..my audio.dat is a non-zero file..
I can hear the chocobo sounds in FF7 config..and in the FF7 in game config, the MIDI indicator shows Not Supported..

MOD EDIT: Please don't quote images.

bulk_4me

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • BWHacks
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #43 on: 2005-02-13 03:24:34 »
Quote from: DarkestDream
hey bulk, make sure you keep a old version just in case if it went fked up in someone computer.........

What 'ya mean?
Quote from: CKtalon
And I'm not sure if I'm encountering a bug due to FF7w..
The sound effects work at the start of the game, but after some time, there's no sound anymore..
I checked the boards, and yes..my audio.dat is a non-zero file..
I can hear the chocobo sounds in FF7 config..and in the FF7 in game config, the MIDI indicator shows Not Supported..

Sound effects won't be heard unless FF7 is the Active Window (there is no workaround to this @ the time). This usually happens when you Alt+Tab, just Alt+Tab back to the window, or if you are using 2.0.0.5 click back on the window. :wink:

CKtalon

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ffrc.cjb.net
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #44 on: 2005-02-13 03:39:24 »
Quote from: bulk_4me

Sound effects won't be heard unless FF7 is the Active Window (there is no workaround to this @ the time). This usually happens when you Alt+Tab, just Alt+Tab back to the window, or if you are using 2.0.0.5 click back on the window. :wink:
nope..It can be I'm just playing as normal, when suddenly the sound effects just go mute..while the midi continues playing..

bulk_4me

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • BWHacks
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #45 on: 2005-02-13 03:44:10 »
Quote from: CKtalon
Quote from: bulk_4me

Sound effects won't be heard unless FF7 is the Active Window (there is no workaround to this @ the time). This usually happens when you Alt+Tab, just Alt+Tab back to the window, or if you are using 2.0.0.5 click back on the window. :wink:
nope..It can be I'm just playing as normal, when suddenly the sound effects just go mute..while the midi continues playing..

Then.. I have no idea. I've played 4 hours straight with no Problems, that's all I can say. I have experienced no SFX, but only when I am debugging or talking on the Messenger. :roll: .... I get them back just by returning to the FF7 window, 'tho.

CKtalon

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ffrc.cjb.net
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #46 on: 2005-02-13 03:47:25 »
Ya..I don't really know if its a bug with FF7w or something to do with m configuration anyway :P

DarkestDream

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 218
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #47 on: 2005-02-13 05:01:01 »
Quote from: DarkestDream
and this......

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v707/DarkestDream/OdinSlash.jpg


that "bug" is not coming from FF7w, it came from my computer, while i running my FF7 without FF7w, when Odin slashed them then the monster spilt, when that happen, the monster become a white box. i dont know why it do this. but remember each computer is unique with it own problem

MOD EDIT: Please don't quote images.

CKtalon

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ffrc.cjb.net
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #48 on: 2005-02-13 09:47:10 »
Hey guys..I need some help..
I'm stuck somwhere in Disc 2 along the path to where Sephiroth's real body is..
I just defeated Jenova Death, and passed one of the last of those wind/lightning shields..
Upon reaching to the next screen is a flashback part..And Barret interrupts in the middle (the same as in Disc 1's flashback) and the next screen is where Young Cloud stands outside a house..and I have no idea why I'm stuck there, and can't move...I can just turn around on the spot..
Can someone help me get out of that situation?
Here's my save file...

http://njc.ikueb.com/save07.ff7

Thanks!

sfx1999

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1143
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7w Download (update from FF7win)
« Reply #49 on: 2005-02-13 14:58:51 »
Looks like the problem involves pbuffers.