Author Topic: FF7: Black screen, HELPPPPPPPPPPPP!  (Read 2228 times)

ForceStealer666

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • www.megaflare.co.uk
FF7: Black screen, HELPPPPPPPPPPPP!
« on: 2005-04-03 19:35:21 »
Yo,
Ive been through lots of complex problems with my ff7 but now this is getting annoying!
I double click on ff7.exe and it goes to a black screen but after about 4 seconds it reverts back to the desktop. Please help me!
(P.S. it doesnt even load up the credits and doesnt show any error boxes etc)

ice_cold513

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 497
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
FF7: Black screen, HELPPPPPPPPPPPP!
« Reply #1 on: 2005-04-03 19:48:14 »
Maybe you can help us help you.Like giving us your pc spec and game v0.0

But let me tell you as a lot of ppl know.The downloaded game are messed up. So if itis a download 1 your not going to get help.

ForceStealer666

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • www.megaflare.co.uk
FF7: Black screen, HELPPPPPPPPPPPP!
« Reply #2 on: 2005-04-03 20:05:19 »
nah its not a downloaded copy.
128mb ram
40gb hard drive, 18gb left
legacy video card
sound MAX! audio card
win xp
pentium 4

anything else?
my games version is 1.0 i think

Aaron

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2837
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • http://aaron-kelley.net/
FF7: Black screen, HELPPPPPPPPPPPP!
« Reply #3 on: 2005-04-03 20:54:10 »
"legacy video card" <-- What is this?

Have you tried using software rendering?

Zack

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 223
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7: Black screen, HELPPPPPPPPPPPP!
« Reply #4 on: 2005-04-04 00:23:13 »
try the 1.02 patch