Author Topic: [PC] p model simple editor - Kimera (0.97b)  (Read 317257 times)

ice_cold513

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 497
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #75 on: 2006-02-04 09:17:09 »
so you fix the fat / thin Problem

i will keep looking for bugs

good work

Borde

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 898
  • Karma: 24
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #76 on: 2006-02-04 11:14:02 »
Yep, more or less.
I've uploaded a new version. There were too many silly bugs releated with the normals.
By the way, I suggest you to use the paint/kill/create poly operations with the lighting turned off. It's slightly faster.

Izban

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #77 on: 2006-02-07 04:23:54 »
good job much less buggy now and no more overflow error for me.

i have 1 little suggestion which would really nice woud be an import fuction.

i just need to figure out how to take screenies in FF7 and yoou can all see my hairless zack battle model yay

dziugo

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1474
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
    • A new copy of FF7 thanks to Salk. Pack (zip/rar/etc) your saved game before sending it to me.
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #78 on: 2006-02-07 07:07:58 »
Quote from: Munemasa
i just need to figure out how to take screenies in FF7 and yoou can all see my hairless zack battle model yay
PrintScreen works just fine.

dziugo

Borde

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 898
  • Karma: 24
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #79 on: 2006-02-08 09:18:20 »
Hello Munemasa.
What do you want to import exactly?
By the way, I found a couple of bugs. I'll upload one more version later.

Izban

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #80 on: 2006-02-08 12:35:28 »
looking to import/open multiply battle/field models at the same time for saveing as one

something i did with your wonderful Program



with an importer he'll have hair

Midgar

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 382
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #81 on: 2006-02-09 03:25:36 »
Looks good. Do you plan to release this to the public and if you are, what day can we expect it on? If possible could you make a beta?

Izban

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #82 on: 2006-02-09 03:36:31 »
if you want i can up load the Vinny one but im not up loading zack till i finish him, ive also made a younger looking Sephy

ive posted young vincent in game tweaking under vincent mod


for future reference the texture files are
**ac - **ae i only say this because i havent seen any with more then 3 textures cause im only playing with battle models and not the background models

and so far i havent been able to get an altered texture into the game but thats no a problem with kimera

Borde

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 898
  • Karma: 24
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #83 on: 2006-02-09 08:40:06 »
That looks nice Munemasa. Just one little thing: for the left shoulder pad, use the "horizontal shift" option.
Now I understand what you mean. I don't know exactly how hard would it be to join P file, but I can try.
By the way, you mentioned you are having problems creating new textures. How are you trying to do it?

Izban

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #84 on: 2006-02-09 08:49:58 »
im useing biturn to convert the **ac file to a bmp then opening it in paint and recoloring some things then using biturn to convert the file back the only problem is that it still has the .tex and when you delete the .tex  FF7 say no no no not giving you a texture there

and what do you mean about the use horizontal shift that would put the shoulder bobs on the back on the front

Borde

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 898
  • Karma: 24
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #85 on: 2006-02-10 20:17:11 »
Nop, the horizontal shift causes this efect:

I haven't been able to convert a BMP to a TEX file that actually works in-game using Biturn. I have to use LGP Tools to do so.

Izban

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #86 on: 2006-02-10 23:40:17 »
So far i havent needed to alter his sholder because it opens it in game the right way in game it looks like its in the right place.

ive fixed up some visual problems with vincent like his arms being huge and ill probley update it later today

resumed work on zack cause of the ability to give him hair which i previously over looked his head is now 5% done and he should be posted by next wednesday


Borde

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 898
  • Karma: 24
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #87 on: 2006-02-13 13:05:54 »
Gues what? A new bugfix. And probably won't be the last one.

Izban

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #88 on: 2006-02-22 11:52:23 »
what are your plans forthe next release

Borde

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 898
  • Karma: 24
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #89 on: 2006-02-23 12:49:08 »
Well, I'm planing several thing:
1-Add a new interface that displays all the parts of the model and lets modify them after clicking in one.
2-Joinning P files (as you stated, It could useful).
3-Add TrueForm :-P (suposedly, they are going to tell me how to do it at the university). Don't know if the game will actually accept it, though.
BUT, my holydays are about to come to an end, so after the next week I'll be quite busy, so don't expect a new version soon.

chocomog

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #90 on: 2006-03-26 21:57:08 »
#1 on that would be most useful...

ice_cold513

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 497
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #91 on: 2006-03-27 08:39:07 »
you know me Borde im your little beta tester i got my notepad ready and willing

Borde

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 898
  • Karma: 24
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #92 on: 2006-04-12 20:54:34 »
Here you have, a new version. No more worthless bug-fixes. Sorry for the big delay, but as I stated, I'm bussy.
Now it's a lot easier to make new models. Hope some of you decide to accept the challange.
Have fun.

stormmedia

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 505
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #93 on: 2006-04-12 21:48:43 »
hey Borde your link didn't work for me ... :( looks like a lot better hehe

Borde

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 898
  • Karma: 24
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #94 on: 2006-04-12 22:28:39 »
DOH! You are right stormmedia, the link was wrong. Solved

stormmedia

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 505
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #95 on: 2006-04-12 22:39:50 »
Tanks Borde this is great !!! this should make it easyer and faster.. realy good work !!

stormmedia

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 505
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #96 on: 2006-04-13 18:14:18 »
hey borde I think your new kimera doesn't makes valide HRC ... as soon as I modify models with it the Ifalna program say this:

"List index out of bounds (-1)

and also there is a little problem with the save option of the .p editor when I want to save it on a different name it doesn't work

but when it will be fixed this version's realy gonna help hehe

Izban

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #97 on: 2006-04-14 09:06:59 »
plus you can't edit battle models with it any more

ice_cold513

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 497
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #98 on: 2006-04-14 09:52:40 »
Quote from: Steve Jr
plus you can't edit battle models with it any more


You can use the kimera v6.0 for battle models if the links dead i can got you it.

Izban

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Kimera: FF7 p model simple editor
« Reply #99 on: 2006-04-15 03:30:36 »
i still have 5c or something and 6 for altering and adding extra pollys but i'd like to be able to use the one program rather then the 3 i have to at the moment latest ultima and the 2 versions of kimera