Author Topic: [FF7PC] 'Default run' patch (2007-09-25)  (Read 9732 times)

kruci

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 105
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
[FF7PC] 'Default run' patch (2007-09-25)
« on: 2007-09-11 14:43:19 »
Hi,
here is default run patch.

What it does:
Your character default run instead of walking. If you want walk you must press and hold CANCEL.

Errors:
When Cloud runnig away from Aeris, if he run, aeris dont catch him, if he walk, Aeris catch him.
This can be at more places. Game think that you are walking, but you are running.

Not tested much so USE ON YOUR OWN RISK
If you test it, please report bug/no errors...

Where:
(patch only works on version 1.02, size 5882880bytes )
Here http://kruci.wz.cz/FF7run.exe
Unpatch here http://kruci.wz.cz/FF7unrun.exe
Patch for some unknow reason dont work, if is not in any directory.
(You must have patch in any directory, if patch dont work and give Runtime error 76)

Where YAMP version:
http://kruci.wz.cz/DefaultRun.rar
(get YAMP here here)

Works(tested):
(not work correctly with dziugo Always run)
Access direction table in Gold Saurcer.
Wall market gym minigame - squats.

Technical details:
(Based on dziugo always run patch, without his work, no my patch)

Changed two jumps from 0x74 to 0x75(JE to JNE)
Code: [Select]
0x0063767d(0x236a7d in EXE file) - looks like ANIMATION switch
0x00634992(0x233d92 in EXE file) - looks like SPEED switch

« Last Edit: 2014-07-17 21:03:45 by Covarr »

Hyunckel

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 183
  • Karma: 0
  • Beware of the Redemption foolish mortals!
    • View Profile
    • Try a NEW FREE EXCITING ONLINE GAME right now!
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #1 on: 2007-09-12 00:05:16 »
NEAT !!! I think there was long time ago such a patch , but anyway this deserves a Thank You to you  :-)

Gingercat

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #2 on: 2007-09-12 08:16:49 »
Nifty; I'm gonna give it a spin and see how it works out a bit later.

Cheers!

Gingercat

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #3 on: 2007-09-12 12:13:45 »
[Field-tests the patch]

Awesome! No more holding down the dreaded Cancel!

*Dances*

Having that "unrun" program is a good idea for those areas where it might cause problems to be running (such as the Junon march); "unrun"ing at such points is a very easy way of avoiding any such issues as (or if) they arise.

kruci: My fingers and wrists thank you as much as I do personally (which is to say: Lots!) :)
« Last Edit: 2007-09-12 13:03:19 by Gingercat »

Kashmir

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #4 on: 2007-09-12 13:22:34 »
NEAT !!! I think there was long time ago such a patch , but anyway this deserves a Thank You to you  :-)
Dziugo's run patch has been around a long time & is still around. Whats the difference between this one & his?

dziugo

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1470
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • A new copy of FF7 thanks to Salk. Pack (zip/rar/etc) your saved game before sending it to me.
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #5 on: 2007-09-12 14:24:34 »
This one is bug free (until the first bug report :P).

kruci

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 105
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #6 on: 2007-09-12 18:36:55 »
Dziugo's run patch has been around a long time & is still around. Whats the difference between this one & his?

I test it only little, so there can be some BIG bug...

Actualy I tested only two reported scenes not working with dziugo Always run correctly, behave like CANCEL pressed. With my patch working.
Access direction table in Gold Saurcer.
Wall market gym minigame - squats.

kruci

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 105
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #7 on: 2007-09-25 12:42:52 »
so first bug occured, not tested by me.

Where:
When Cloud runnig away from Aeris, if he run, aeris dont catch him, if he walk, Aeris catch him.

This can be at more places. Game think that you are walking, but you are running.
So patch need fix.

knives

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 140
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #8 on: 2007-09-25 22:24:41 »
Sometimes the most simplest of things can be the most greatly appreciated.

dragonhead

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #9 on: 2007-11-29 04:46:52 »
super cool just wat I wanted superb lol


If u make any other cheats or patches i'll be sure to test it first for u if u want

miracle.flame

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 164
  • Karma: 0
  • ^_^
    • View Profile
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #10 on: 2007-12-07 15:01:37 »
When I try to run the patcher inside my ff7 directory I get this error and nothing happens.

"Component COMDLG32.OCX or one of its dependencies not correctly registered. A file is missing or invalid."

What's wrong?

kruci

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 105
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #11 on: 2007-12-07 18:15:24 »
Actualy I dont know:P
This patcher is not created by me.(in patch is autor written "Patcher by Lodus")
It dont work to me if its on path "X:\" where X is drive letter.
(this patcher was actualy the best patcher whith I found on internet...)

Or you simply dont have COMDLG32.OCX witch is needed for patcher.

But you can use YAMP version.

zero88

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 260
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #12 on: 2007-12-12 22:55:16 »
When I try to run the patcher inside my ff7 directory I get this error and nothing happens.

"Component COMDLG32.OCX or one of its dependencies not correctly registered. A file is missing or invalid."

What's wrong?

I'd say that you don't have "COMDLG32.OCX," which I think the error message makes pretty evident.

Type that into a search engine and you should be able to find it online somewhere, if you haven't already figured this out.

MilesTailsPrower

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: 0
  • S.A.S. Leader & Founder
    • View Profile
    • Sexy Action Squad - Website (in dev)
Re: [Release]FF7 'default run' patch
« Reply #13 on: 2009-08-26 02:24:54 »
After Request by "obesebear" ive added this mod to the hosting incase the link goes dead,
link can be found here http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=8306.1275