Author Topic: current source state? (Akari?)  (Read 29652 times)

G

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 104
  • Karma: 0
  • , kupo.
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #50 on: 2008-11-01 07:12:37 »
Updated too, so far no problems, this can be related to your video card drivers.

likwidoxigen

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #51 on: 2008-11-01 14:11:42 »
Interesting note. I rolled back a few of my code changes. I had it set to auto-run "field 116" after I removed that it worked fine for "field 65" and "field 110" I'll keep playing around with it and see what happens.

Oh and i popped out a quick patch for the  md1_1.xml file. It just changes a , to a . where it should be.
http://www.tcnj.edu/~liskove2/md1_1.patch
« Last Edit: 2008-11-01 14:39:25 by likwidoxigen »

yoshi314

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 319
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #52 on: 2008-11-02 16:39:21 »
it's a video card problem. i had some weird issues with my ati card recently when trying out ta3d game, and they were caused by issues with mesa/video driver.

likwidoxigen

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #53 on: 2008-11-02 22:03:20 »
Well I'll keep working on things and see if I can fix anything.  I don't really understand how it could let me run other things but just not the first two opening maps...

I've got a new computer in the works for December. If worse comes to worse I'll just get back on the horse then. I would like to get cracking though.

Akari

  • Moderator
  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • Karma: 26
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #54 on: 2008-11-03 01:47:37 »
Well I'll keep working on things and see if I can fix anything.  I don't really understand how it could let me run other things but just not the first two opening maps...

I've got a new computer in the works for December. If worse comes to worse I'll just get back on the horse then. I would like to get cracking though.

You need walkmesh, models script and description file to run other field. Walkmesh and Models could be obtained through exporter. Script and desctiprion something that you need to write yourself (at least script).
If you want try to make next field - I could send you walkmesh and models.

likwidoxigen

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #55 on: 2008-11-03 03:16:12 »
I don't quite need those files yet I think. I was just detailing the what/when of the crashing.

Before upgrade when i would run /field 116  and it would run through the first 2 with no issues. Now that one in particular fails.

I still only about half way through figuring out the field model. Monday i should have a couple hours to dedicate to it.

Akari

  • Moderator
  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • Karma: 26
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #56 on: 2008-11-11 18:37:33 »

Izban

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #57 on: 2008-11-13 21:49:09 »
Wow thats just awsome Akari

from the looks of things you can now put bad guys in can you put cloud and co in and can they attack

Cyberman

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1575
  • Karma: 8
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #58 on: 2008-11-13 22:11:26 »
It appears you have the battle scenes and battle models working. This is good news.

Are you using information from the battle encounter file to populate the battle scene?

Cyb

Akari

  • Moderator
  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • Karma: 26
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #59 on: 2008-11-14 02:40:58 »
It appears you have the battle scenes and battle models working. This is good news.

Are you using information from the battle encounter file to populate the battle scene?

Cyb

It use battle.xml which has converted scene.bin info about battle formation. This is just test battle where I put MP to this location. There are a lot of unknown info so I can't reproduce everything for now. I'm trying to create battle cycle now and make unit execute script each turn (without any animations, only logic).

Cyberman

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1575
  • Karma: 8
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #60 on: 2008-11-27 18:40:26 »
How about a Video configuration utility? I noticed the default configuration file looks like this
Render System=Direct3D9 Rendering Subsystem

[Direct3D9 Rendering Subsystem]
Allow NVPerfHUD=Yes
Anti aliasing=None
Floating-point mode=Fastest
Full Screen=No
Rendering Device=Sapphire RADEON X1600 PRO
VSync=No
Video Mode=640 x 480 @ 32-bit colour

[OpenGL Rendering Subsystem]
Colour Depth=32
Display Frequency=N/A
FSAA=0
Full Screen=No
RTT Preferred Mode=PBuffer
VSync=No
Video Mode=640 x 480 @ 32-bit colour

I suppose it's a chicken egg situation but there should be a 'safe mode' at least if the default configuration doesn't work fails or otherwise mutilates (LOL).

Cyb

Akari

  • Moderator
  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • Karma: 26
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #61 on: 2008-11-27 19:07:16 »
How about a Video configuration utility? I noticed the default configuration file looks like this
Render System=Direct3D9 Rendering Subsystem

[Direct3D9 Rendering Subsystem]
Allow NVPerfHUD=Yes
Anti aliasing=None
Floating-point mode=Fastest
Full Screen=No
Rendering Device=Sapphire RADEON X1600 PRO
VSync=No
Video Mode=640 x 480 @ 32-bit colour

[OpenGL Rendering Subsystem]
Colour Depth=32
Display Frequency=N/A
FSAA=0
Full Screen=No
RTT Preferred Mode=PBuffer
VSync=No
Video Mode=640 x 480 @ 32-bit colour

I suppose it's a chicken egg situation but there should be a 'safe mode' at least if the default configuration doesn't work fails or otherwise mutilates (LOL).

Cyb

Delete this file - Ogre will show config window where you can set any you want.

Cyberman

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1575
  • Karma: 8
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #62 on: 2008-11-28 00:27:45 »
That would explain things (and now a moment of .. duh).

Ok ... now for some twiddling.

Cyb

Akari

  • Moderator
  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • Karma: 26
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #63 on: 2009-01-03 13:38:57 »
Results of working on battle module.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hRwK-7hdIM

Now I back to fields =)

Cloudef

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #64 on: 2009-01-03 15:48:12 »
Hello Akari,

Sorry for the delay, but i've had some issues on real-life. Now as ive got them sorted i would like to still help on this project.
But because im running linux (Yeah yeah.. Cpp hooked me..) ive done quite lot of programming with irrlicht, Ive tried to got ogre set up, but it does not seem to be so simple.
Well i try and keep updated =) If i can get the ball rolling i can help best i can.

/Edit..
Ok got it.
« Last Edit: 2009-01-03 19:17:19 by Cloudef »

thegreatpower

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #65 on: 2009-02-04 09:47:21 »
Can i help in this project in some way?

I am a good programmer.

Akari

  • Moderator
  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • Karma: 26
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #66 on: 2009-02-04 13:30:49 »
Can i help in this project in some way?

I am a good programmer.

Of course you can. =)
contact me by ICQ 175522907 or Jabber [email protected]

thegreatpower

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #67 on: 2009-02-25 13:03:25 »
jabber account is a gtalk account?

Akari

  • Moderator
  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 761
  • Karma: 26
    • View Profile
Re: current source state? (Akari?)
« Reply #68 on: 2009-02-25 16:15:17 »
jabber account is a gtalk account?

You can connect to gmail via any jabber.