Author Topic: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*  (Read 214142 times)

AngeBleu

  • *
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #125 on: 2010-02-16 13:44:35 »
Yes, at the same, if it's possible to add  "

protoeden

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #126 on: 2010-04-30 10:45:30 »
help! i've install the latest version and still get this... :-[



izzit my open gl configuration problem?


Quote
# ff7_opengl config file

# mod directory
# subdirectroy of mods/ where textures will be loaded from
# does not affect the old external textures feature, those should still go in textures/
mod_path = none

# use shaders, if available and supported
# turn shaders off to use the OpenGL 1.1 backend
use_shaders = yes

# plugins
# a movie plugin is required, the music plugin is optional, but required to make FF7Music work
movie_plugin = plugins/ffmpeg_movies.fgp
#music_plugin = plugins/ff7music.fgp

# vertex and fragment shaders
vert_source = shaders/main.vert
frag_source = shaders/main.frag

# YUV fast path shader
yuv_source = shaders/yuv.frag

# post-processing shader, used to apply fullscreen effects
post_source = shaders/bloom2.post
enable_postprocessing = no

# display frames per second counter in upper right corner
show_fps = no

# display some real-time debug information
show_stats = no

# set the window size (and fullscreen resolution) of FF7
# 0 means use original resolution (whatever ff7.exe provides)
# preserve_aspect adds black borders as needed to preserve a 4:3 aspect ratio
window_size_x = 1280
window_size_y = 800
preserve_aspect = no
fullscreen = no

# prevent glitches due to rounding errors by rendering in the nearest (larger, if supported)
# multiple of the original resolution and up/down-scaling
prevent_rounding_errors = yes

# check your driver settings if this option doesn't seem to work
enable_vsync = yes

# limit snowboard, coaster and highway minigames to refresh rate / 2, i.e. 30fps for a 60hz display mode
# vsync must be enabled and working for this to have any effect
minigame_framelimiter = on

# same thing, but for the battle swirl
battleswirl_framelimiter = off

# replace FF7's default framelimiter timer source
use_new_timer = yes

# use a more stable (but less accurate) timer to control FF7's framelimiter
# this option has no effect unless the use_new_timer option is on
use_stable_timer = no

# allow FF7 to use linear filtering for its textures
# some things look slightly better with this option on, but alot of textures just lose their detail
linear_filter = off

# make all dialog boxes transparent, same effect as the transparent dialog boxes YAMP patch
transparent_dialogs = off

# expand battle viewport to cover entire screen and make the battle menu transparent
new_battle_interface = on

# enable alpha blending for textures without an existing blending effect
fancy_transparency = on

# store external textures in a compressed cache for increased performance
# compression is not lossless, some artifacts may appear when this option is in use
# texture cache does NOT update automatically if the source image changes, however, deleting anything from the

cache
# will cause that file to be recreated from the source
compress_textures = yes

# read files directly instead of using LGP archives
# for example; if FF7 is looking for aaab.rsd in char.lgp, this option will make it open direct/char/aaab.rsd

first,
# if this file doesn't exist it will look for the original in the LGP archive
# this option should be used for testing only, performance will take a hit
direct_mode = off

# show every failed attempt at loading a .png texture
# this option is for modders only, it's useful to find out which texture to replace and which palettes it

needs
show_missing_textures = no

app log

Quote
INITIALIZE DD/D3D START
DIRECT DRAW 2
TOTAL 134217728 FREE 130121728
DD MODE: W 640 H 480 P 640 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 800 H 600 P 800 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 1024 H 768 P 1024 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 1280 H 800 P 1280 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 640 H 480 P 1280 RGB 1 BPP 16
DISPLAY MODE MATCH
DD MODE: W 800 H 600 P 1600 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 1024 H 768 P 2048 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 1280 H 800 P 2560 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 640 H 480 P 2560 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 800 H 600 P 3200 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 1024 H 768 P 4096 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 1280 H 800 P 5120 RGB 1 BPP 32
Ramp Emulation
  Microsoft Direct3D Mono(Ramp) Software Emulation
RGB Emulation
  Microsoft Direct3D RGB Software Emulation
Direct3D HAL
  Microsoft Direct3D Hardware acceleration through Direct3D HAL
EXCLUSIVE MODE
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth, mid=1, pid=27,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
10036743060f 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
10036743060f 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
10036743060f 127 = 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
SET VOLUME 5: 101
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save01.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save02.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save03.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save04.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save05.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save06.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save07.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save08.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save09.ff7
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
-=-=[START OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
stop_sound
MIDI set volume: 127
10036743060f 127 = 127
cross play music: 0
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=4
MIDI cross fade: 13, time: 4
MIDI set volume trans: 15->127; step=4
MIDI set volume: 127
10036743060f 127 = 127
MIDI play: 13
reading midi file: TA.mid
ERROR reading MIDI data
set music volume: 127
-=-=[END OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
SET VOLUME 5: 101
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
-=-=[START OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
-=-=[END OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
SET VOLUME 5: 101
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
-=-=[START OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
-=-=[END OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
SET VOLUME 5: 101
WM_CLOSE
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Field Quit
MIDI stop - OK
resetting MIDI driver volume - OK
UNINITIALIZE DD
END UNINITIALIZE DD

albertopsp

  • *
  • Posts: 104
  • Spanish NoOb (Or so I think) xD
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #127 on: 2010-04-30 11:58:16 »
You have Aalis's driver installed??

protoeden

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #128 on: 2010-04-30 16:32:46 »
yup...izzit my installation not the right way?
i juz download the 7.7 version then paste inside ff7 dir  ???

sithlord48

  • *
  • Posts: 1556
  • Dark Lord of the Savegame
    • View Profile
    • Blackchocobo
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #129 on: 2010-04-30 20:01:30 »
with the newest verion of aali's driver (0.7.7b) you have to make each save game or it will crash so take your save00.ff7 and copy/paste and rename to save01.ff7 - save09.ff7

protoeden

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #130 on: 2010-04-30 20:26:59 »
oh...problem solve~thanks guy ;D

just another question, izzit i can simply modified the avatar png file in photoshop?

albertopsp

  • *
  • Posts: 104
  • Spanish NoOb (Or so I think) xD
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #131 on: 2010-04-30 20:28:23 »
Yes . :)

iamtehpwn

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #132 on: 2010-05-12 07:08:11 »
I have a Problem.
I HAVE Aali's driver installed however, when I try to install, it says it not installed.  :?
http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/8105/errorprob.jpg





sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #133 on: 2010-05-12 17:59:43 »
It has to do with how aali's newest driver configures itself. You can either download an old driver and run the reg file and then reconfigure his driver, or wait for another Avalanche release that does not do the driver check this way.

LeeHiOoO

  • *
  • Posts: 128
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #134 on: 2010-05-13 22:55:15 »
Hmm, Hi.. it seems my ff7 is having a problem with the fonts.


sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #135 on: 2010-05-14 01:40:21 »
Try the low res installer instead. And mess around with the settings in Aali's driver. Mainly fancy transparency

LeeHiOoO

  • *
  • Posts: 128
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #136 on: 2010-05-14 18:41:24 »
I think it's a compatibility issue with my laptop's graphic card (HP Compaq 510) and Aali's custom driver. On my desktop computer with Nvidia GF 9400 i didn't had any issues at all.

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #137 on: 2010-05-14 18:42:29 »
Definite possibility. Glad you figured it out  :)

Mike.S.N_310-X

  • *
  • Posts: 60
  • The Last Love Dream
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #138 on: 2010-05-19 16:27:03 »
GLITCH: missing external texture: summons/leviathan/water_1_00.png
Could you send me water_1_00.png plz? I can't find it any where (Summon Pack Addon and beta 9 aren't have)

nikfrozty

  • *
  • Posts: 1215
  • Cloud kicks Sephiroth's Butt Anytime
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #139 on: 2010-05-19 22:28:22 »
I also don't have water_1_00.png I just copied water_0.png and changed 0 to 1.

Hazurius

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #140 on: 2010-05-26 09:54:54 »
Hello everybody! I´d really like to use this mod but it won´t install correctly. Here´s what I have done:

1.   Installed FF 7 (full installation).
2.   Kopied the official 1.02 german patch (I am using the german version).
3.   Installed the opengl 0.77b driver and ran the config.exe. Everything worked fine. Changed the ff7_opengl.cfg to a resolution of 1680 * 1050. (my monitor screen).
4.   Kopied an input file and all my save games into the main folder, so that I can run the game.
5.   The game works. (videos, graphic, chocobo racing etc.)
6.   Now I want to install the Avalanche mod. I double click the high res.exe file and the installation finds my FF7 install folder. I can choose what to install and proceed. He is copying now all the files to the folder.
7.   But if I start the game absolutely nothing changed. I tried installing only the WMRP but no changes. I installed only the alternate avatars by Nero but no avatar changing. I looked into my FF7 folder: in the textures/avatar folder there are the new avatar pictures but they are not displayed in the game.
8.   I also tried the low res version but it has the same effect:it doesn´t matter what I choose to install nothing changes.

I am using Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit and use no other mods. But I have to say that I also had some problems with other mods:  I can only install the Phoenix rejuvenilation project by using the method shown on finalfantasy7pc.com. And if I want to use the Advent children avatar mod the installation also fails. I have to rename the menu.lgp in menu_gm.lgp and copy it manually into the data/menu folder so that it fits to my german version.


Here´s my app.log after I installed everything from the high res mod except for the diamond weapon field model and the two new battle models:

Quote
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.7b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 German
INFO: ATI Technologies Inc. ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series  3.2.9756 Compatibility Profile Context
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1680x1050, output resolution 1400x1050, internal resolution 1920x1440
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
WARNING: warning(#276) Symbol 'fb_texture' usage doesn't match between two stages
WARNING: warning(#276) Symbol 'fb_texture' usage doesn't match between two stages
 
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r21874, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth, mid=1, pid=27,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: F:\FF7\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; truemotion2/pcm_u8 320x240, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 10.133333, frames: 152
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
-=-=[START OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
stop_sound
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
cross play music: 0
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=4
MIDI cross fade: 71, time: 4
MIDI set volume trans: 15->127; step=4
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
MIDI play: 71
reading midi file: KITA.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume: 127
MIDI play: 47
reading midi file: HIKU.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
cross play music: 0
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=4
MIDI cross fade: 71, time: 4
MIDI set volume trans: 127->15; step=2
MIDI set volume: 15
100% of 15 = 15
MIDI play: 71
reading midi file: KITA.mid
current volume: 15
MIDI set volume trans: 15->127; step=2
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume: 127
-=-=[END OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
-=-=[START OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
-=-=[END OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
WM_CLOSE
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Field Quit
MIDI stop - OK
resetting MIDI driver volume - OK
UNINITIALIZE DD

             

I really hope you can help me because i am completely clueless.

Jaitsu

  • *
  • Posts: 1067
  • DON'T FWOOSH ME BRO
    • View Profile
    • Jaitsu Studios
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #141 on: 2010-05-27 12:48:03 »
lol not that its a big deal but nowadays im still getting that little problem with dots at the top and bottom in fonts, i feel like im reading brail.

nikfrozty

  • *
  • Posts: 1215
  • Cloud kicks Sephiroth's Butt Anytime
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #142 on: 2010-05-27 13:08:28 »
Hello everybody! I´d really like to use this mod but it won´t install correctly. Here´s what I have done:

1.   Installed FF 7 (full installation).
2.   Kopied the official 1.02 german patch (I am using the german version).
3.   Installed the opengl 0.77b driver and ran the config.exe. Everything worked fine. Changed the ff7_opengl.cfg to a resolution of 1680 * 1050. (my monitor screen).
4.   Kopied an input file and all my save games into the main folder, so that I can run the game.
5.   The game works. (videos, graphic, chocobo racing etc.)
6.   Now I want to install the Avalanche mod. I double click the high res.exe file and the installation finds my FF7 install folder. I can choose what to install and proceed. He is copying now all the files to the folder.
7.   But if I start the game absolutely nothing changed. I tried installing only the WMRP but no changes. I installed only the alternate avatars by Nero but no avatar changing. I looked into my FF7 folder: in the textures/avatar folder there are the new avatar pictures but they are not displayed in the game.
8.   I also tried the low res version but it has the same effect:it doesn´t matter what I choose to install nothing changes.

I am using Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit and use no other mods. But I have to say that I also had some problems with other mods:  I can only install the Phoenix rejuvenilation project by using the method shown on finalfantasy7pc.com. And if I want to use the Advent children avatar mod the installation also fails. I have to rename the menu.lgp in menu_gm.lgp and copy it manually into the data/menu folder so that it fits to my german version.


Here´s my app.log after I installed everything from the high res mod except for the diamond weapon field model and the two new battle models:

Quote
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.7b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 German
INFO: ATI Technologies Inc. ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series  3.2.9756 Compatibility Profile Context
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1680x1050, output resolution 1400x1050, internal resolution 1920x1440
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
WARNING: warning(#276) Symbol 'fb_texture' usage doesn't match between two stages
WARNING: warning(#276) Symbol 'fb_texture' usage doesn't match between two stages
 
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r21874, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth, mid=1, pid=27,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: F:\FF7\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; truemotion2/pcm_u8 320x240, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 10.133333, frames: 152
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
-=-=[START OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
stop_sound
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
cross play music: 0
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=4
MIDI cross fade: 71, time: 4
MIDI set volume trans: 15->127; step=4
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
MIDI play: 71
reading midi file: KITA.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume: 127
MIDI play: 47
reading midi file: HIKU.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
cross play music: 0
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=4
MIDI cross fade: 71, time: 4
MIDI set volume trans: 127->15; step=2
MIDI set volume: 15
100% of 15 = 15
MIDI play: 71
reading midi file: KITA.mid
current volume: 15
MIDI set volume trans: 15->127; step=2
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume: 127
-=-=[END OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
-=-=[START OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
-=-=[END OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
WM_CLOSE
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Field Quit
MIDI stop - OK
resetting MIDI driver volume - OK
UNINITIALIZE DD

             

I really hope you can help me because i am completely clueless.

I'm not sure about this but I don't know if there's any difference with the german version and the english version and I think when you said that you have to rename menu.lgp in menu_gm.lgp. So I think the patch was made for the official patch 1.02 of the english version. Just a hypothesis though.

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #143 on: 2010-05-27 14:49:55 »
I am assuming all the names of the textures are different in the german one. You would have to go in and change all the names to the proper ones.

Hazurius

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #144 on: 2010-05-27 15:42:01 »
Does this mean that every file has different names depending on the language version? Because I don´t even get the new GUI or the new avatars.

And is it possible to install this mod manually?  Than I could see what files are new.

And how can I uninstall this mod?

I will try this mod with the american version next week. A good friend of mine has bought this version because he doesn´t like the gerrman translation. (the german translation really sucks btw...)   

nikfrozty

  • *
  • Posts: 1215
  • Cloud kicks Sephiroth's Butt Anytime
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #145 on: 2010-05-27 15:59:33 »
Installing it manually?? Hmm I think if you do that you'll have many things to copy and paste. But I myself never saw a release with the manual files only the patcher. Try asking sl1982 if he's not busy to make a patch for the german version. But if he do not know the german version himself that would be one hell of a job.

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #146 on: 2010-05-28 00:26:25 »
If you want all the files from the installer, just install into a blank directory. As for manually putting them in game i wish you the best of luck. I do not have the german version so i do not know the file names, nor do i wish to remap all the file names if i did.

MADDOGG

  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #147 on: 2010-05-31 09:18:50 »
hi i cant seem to get the low res working or the high res and where do i find the app log,  im using NVIDEA Geforce4 MX 440

nikfrozty

  • *
  • Posts: 1215
  • Cloud kicks Sephiroth's Butt Anytime
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #148 on: 2010-05-31 10:01:06 »
You need to have Aali's driver so that the installer will run. And also the app log is in the main directory of where you have installed ff7. Be sure you have installed it in the default location.

MADDOGG

  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #149 on: 2010-05-31 10:08:50 »
iv got ailis 7.7b instaled and runs fine, but the textures dont load up even on the world map nothing loads up  only a texture error, my screen reolution is 800 -600 and the app log is empty ?? im currently goin to try usin the low res installer but i dont thin it will make much of a differance. =P