Author Topic: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*  (Read 214132 times)

Covarr

  • Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3938
  • Just Covarr. No "n".
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #350 on: 2011-03-18 14:41:24 »
I'd be willing to bet the problem is with PRP, not this. PRP's installer is known to be on the buggy side.

dc5niper

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #351 on: 2011-03-18 15:02:23 »
I'd be willing to bet the problem is with PRP, not this. PRP's installer is known to be on the buggy side.
Nahh, I installed this without PRP and it did the same thing.

guywithquestions

  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #352 on: 2011-03-18 15:32:54 »
disable texture compression in the ff7input.cfg

yarLson

  • *
  • Posts: 708
  • spr nrd
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #353 on: 2011-03-19 01:43:25 »
he's right try turning off texture compression. For some reason the newer version of aali's driver has problems with modded .lgp files, and turning of texture compression solves the problem. You have to have world_us.lgp as that's where most all the files are so don't get rid of it. There's almost no point in installing the overhaul without it. WMPR stands for World Map Reconstruction Project and all the reconstructed world map files are in world_us.lgp. It's the bread and butter of beta 9. Although there are some really good extras as well.

Lars2k

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #354 on: 2011-03-20 15:36:31 »
Hey guys,
first of all iam sorry for my bad english, but i think you will handle this.

i cant run your mod, it doesnt want work :(

What if have done:

1) Install Game (Original FF7 German)
2) Patch to 1.2
3) Chocobo Patch
4) Install FF7_OpenGL_v0.7.10b
5) Configure (resolution and turn off texture compressing)
6) Install Avalanche High Res (Beta 9)

I Start the game and load a Worldmap Save
Nothing change (the world map, menu, skins, texture)
all looks like the original
if i entering battle i got a black screen.
somehow the game runs stable
but the avalanche mod didnĀ“t change anything.
it looks like the original

Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.10b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 German
INFO: ATI Technologies Inc. ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series          3.3.10524 Compatibility Profile Context
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 8192x8192
INFO: Number of texture units: 8
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1680x1050, output resolution 1680x1050, internal resolution 1920x1440
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Shader limits: varying 128, vert uniform 16384, frag uniform 16384
INFO: vertex shader compile log:
Vertex shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.

INFO: fragment shader compile log:
Fragment shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.

INFO: main program link log:
Vertex shader(s) linked, fragment shader(s) linked.

INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
ERROR: could not open file C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\ff7input.cfg
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth, mid=1, pid=27,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: F:\FF7\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; truemotion2/pcm_u8 320x240, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 10.133333, frames: 152
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
-=-=[START OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
stop_sound
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
cross play music: 0
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=4
MIDI cross fade: 13, time: 4
MIDI set volume trans: 15->127; step=4
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
MIDI play: 13
reading midi file: TA.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume: 127
MIDI play: 7
reading midi file: BAT.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
stop_sound
-=-=[END OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
Entering FRAME_INITIALIZE SWIRL
Exitting FRAME_INITIALIZE SWIRL
Swirl sound_effect1
stop_sound
End of Swirl sound_effect1
Entering FRAME_QUIT SWIRL
Exitting FRAME_QUIT SWIRL
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
[BATTLE] Entering FRAME_INITIALIZE
[BATTLE] Scene# 32
[BATTLE] Exitting FRAME_INITIALIZE
ERROR: unhandled exception

I tryed to rename world_us.lgp in world_gm.lgp but it does not work :p
does your mod dont support german version? :)

i try since 4 days to get this mod working, google does not help.
anyone can give me so advise?
« Last Edit: 2011-03-20 20:31:49 by Lars2k »

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #355 on: 2011-03-21 03:40:02 »
I do not know if our mods work with the german version or not.

Lars2k

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #356 on: 2011-03-21 12:27:02 »
i got your GUIv2.0.5 working,
end every other mod who needs to be modify the .lgp

got NPC-Projekt, Avatars, High Res Cloud/Barret and High Res World map worked too.

only the avalange high res texture wont work.


it would be pity if u only suppoer us clients, you got a german fanbase too :)

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #357 on: 2011-03-21 12:36:36 »
I am sure I do, but i do not speak german, nor have the german version to test. So if someone wishes to modify and test the avalanche projects with the german versions I will be happy to post links to the files. But other then that I will not be supporting other languages.

Timber

  • *
  • Posts: 382
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #358 on: 2011-03-21 12:46:48 »
I'm totally guessing here but:

Couldn't you just put the textures in modpath? Since it doesn't use the lgp?

Lars2k

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #359 on: 2011-03-21 13:27:09 »
i put the textures in modpath (avalanche)
the installer does.

but i think it wont work because the installer copy a world_us.lgp and menu_us.lgp
just rename the world_us in gm crash the game.
copy the content form _us to _gm make no change in the game.

there must give way to get this mod work.
there is no "much" different between us and other langues.

edit:
i try to juste rename world_us and menu_us in _gm.
i got smal progress...
he cant load/open buster.tex (no start screen)
then i try to load a save game, and now he got the new avatars great! :)
try to load a worlpmap savegame -> blackscreen

edit2: i compare the menu_gm with _us
in the _us there is missing the buster.tex and some "avatar_tex"

for example:
_us  got barre.tex
_gm got barre.tex and barre_I.tex

edit3:
tryed some tricky.
extract all content from word_us and paste it in world_gm.
game works now, but no changes there :)
« Last Edit: 2011-03-21 14:09:49 by Lars2k »

Lars2k

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #360 on: 2011-03-21 15:36:31 »
iam very confused because the textures from /mods/avalanche flevel and menu works (brider fonts and new materia skins)

Jaadoo

  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #361 on: 2011-03-28 13:25:09 »
I also have the german version, when starting a battle the game crashes -> blackscreen, with error message hidding behind it

APP after crash:
Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.10b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 German
INFO: ATI Technologies Inc. ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4650 2.1.8787
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 8192x8192
INFO: Number of texture units: 8
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1366x768, output resolution 1024x768, internal resolution 1280x960
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Shader limits: varying 64, vert uniform 1024, frag uniform 1024
INFO: vertex shader compile log:
Vertex shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.

INFO: fragment shader compile log:
Fragment shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.
INFO: main program link log:
Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
 
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth, mid=1, pid=27,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: C:\Final Fantasy VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: E:\FF7\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; truemotion2/pcm_u8 320x240, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 10.133333, frames: 152
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
Field Start
MIDI stop - OK
INFO: E:\FF7\Movies\opening.avi; truemotion2/pcm_u8 320x224, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 119.400000, frames: 1791
MIDI play: 2
reading midi file: OB.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
Field Quit
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
Entering FRAME_INITIALIZE SWIRL
Exitting FRAME_INITIALIZE SWIRL
Swirl sound_effect1
stop_sound
End of Swirl sound_effect1
Entering FRAME_QUIT SWIRL
Exitting FRAME_QUIT SWIRL
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
[BATTLE] Entering FRAME_INITIALIZE
[BATTLE] Scene# 300
[BATTLE] Exitting FRAME_INITIALIZE
ERROR: unhandled exception

maybe someone could look into this? I don't know what to do with this information but maybe someone else does.

EDIT: I also have the crash-dump-file, but I didn't know if it's allowed to post it (I uploaded it on fileserve).
« Last Edit: 2011-03-28 13:33:41 by Jaadoo »

master.puppet

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #362 on: 2011-04-01 13:51:08 »
Hi.

I got the problem that says that I have not installed the aali's graphic driver currectly.

I read the older posts and saw a tip for executing the ff7_opengl.reg from older versions or something like that. Well, I didn't find this file neither in my game's folder and the 0.7.7b version I downloaded. (there's no *.reg file in the game's or Aali graphic folder)

I'm using already an older version, 0.7.9b, cus the 0.7.10 do not work with my hardware config.

I installed the game in a non default folder, in my D: drive. I am trying to install the low res version, for my 1280x800 monitor res.

After installing Aali's driver, the only mod I put is the AC mod from Kula Wende.

Wat can I do to run the installer?

thx :3

ThePreacher

  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #363 on: 2011-04-05 22:31:22 »
I do not know if our mods work with the german version or not.

It seems to work flawlessly, I run it with my german version. Did not play that far up to now, though.
I only had to re-run the "FF7Config.exe" a second time for the installer to detect the registry entry correctly.

veganomics

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #364 on: 2011-04-06 23:11:48 »
So I just did a clean install on Windows 7, threw on the 1.02 patch, aali's drivers, then installed the High Res beta 9 avalanche pack and then the 2.05 GUI. Game starts fine, but all the text is completely garbled. First shows up on the initial screen where you choose "New Game" or "Continue", instead of text I just see these pixelated blue boxes. Same goes for in game text. The textures all look good, but the text is just garbled blue boxes.

Edit: Turning compress textures to "Off" in the opengl.cfg fixed my problems. :)
« Last Edit: 2011-04-06 23:29:58 by veganomics »

PCGamer5

  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #365 on: 2011-04-19 23:31:28 »
Whenever I install the Low Res Overhaul, I get an error in the install saying this:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/5635750771/

and this:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/5635750901/

Do I need to extract some .lgp files beforehand?

freakozoid

  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #366 on: 2011-05-02 19:40:50 »
any solution to run this mod for German people? Any other mod runs but this great mod .... its very sad :( :(

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #367 on: 2011-05-02 20:39:36 »
Unfortunately no, other languages require much work to get going. Which is hard to do when I dont have that language, and it is not something I have time to do anyways. If someone wishes to create a version for a different language i will be happy to include it in Team Avalanche.

freakozoid

  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #368 on: 2011-05-02 20:48:54 »
okey, i want to play this mod, but i dont know how to do.
You must teach me, if you like. Then i can do this for the other germans.

btw, sorry for my bad english ;D

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #369 on: 2011-05-02 22:13:59 »
Download GUI v2.0, take a look at the images with all the characters on them. Compare these to the original textures in the menu lgp. Insert whatever characters are missing into the images.

LigerStorm

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #370 on: 2011-05-12 07:27:21 »
Big problem everytime I apply this.
So I have aplied the font overhaul,new materia drawings and world overhaul.

But everytime I do this, the words messes up in battles.
The materia slots are ugly and damaged.

And for the the world I havent seen it yet since when I first applied this I at the start.

How do I FIX THIS?
(Using XP)

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #371 on: 2011-05-12 10:45:18 »
Can we see screenshots and a copy of your app.log?

Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #372 on: 2011-05-14 13:28:01 »
I have a problem with the Graphical Overhaul when I ran the game. It crashed because it is missing four texture files I am looking for. Here's the APP.LOG information on the error that started the mess.


INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.10b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: ATI Technologies Inc. ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4200 Series     3.2.9704 Compatibility Profile Context
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 8192x8192
INFO: Number of texture units: 8
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 640x480, output resolution 640x480, internal resolution 640x480
INFO: Shader limits: varying 64, vert uniform 1024, frag uniform 1024
INFO: vertex shader compile log:
Vertex shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.

INFO: fragment shader compile log:
Fragment shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.
INFO: main program link log:
Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
 
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth, mid=1, pid=27,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: D:\FF7\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; truemotion2/pcm_u8 320x240, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 10.133333, frames: 152
INFO: D:\FF7\Movies\sqlogo.avi; truemotion2/pcm_u8 320x224, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 14.533333, frames: 218
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
MIDI play: 95
reading midi file: PRE.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
ERROR: COULD NOT LOAD TEXTURE DATA FILE usfont_a_l.TEX
ERROR: COULD NOT LOAD TEXTURE DATA FILE usfont_a_l.tim
ERROR: COULD NOT LOAD TEXTURE DATA FILE usfont_b_l.TEX
ERROR: COULD NOT LOAD TEXTURE DATA FILE usfont_b_l.tim
ERROR: unhandled exception

Can someone help me fix this situation? A response to this post would be nice.
« Last Edit: 2011-05-14 15:40:52 by SonicChronoFantasy »

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #373 on: 2011-05-14 23:51:44 »
Your menu_us.lgp is messed up somehow. The only thing i can suggest is to re-install the game and then install the mods again.

Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #374 on: 2011-05-15 01:28:31 »
Lemme guess, I have to reinstall the game, then 1.02 patch, Aali's OpenGL Driver in its latest version, APZ Cloud model, and PRP together, right?

Also, I'm staying away from TA's Graphical Overhaul. That mod caused screwups to my recent menu_us.lgp file. Switching back to what I had before.

EDIT: I reinstalled the game along with the mods I had earlier, thanks to System Restore. I'll just install FF7Music instead.
« Last Edit: 2011-05-15 03:24:37 by SonicChronoFantasy »