Author Topic: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*  (Read 214145 times)

gamefreak07

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #400 on: 2011-07-30 01:09:01 »
I did set the FF7config as a custom driver, and it still didn't work.

Update-
Ok, I tried that but after I applied the High Res patch I started up the game, and when I got to the title screen it blinked once and disappeared. I tried to move the controls, and I can hear them but I couldn't press nothing. Does this happen, if I install the GUI first? Because, right after I installed that, activated the custom driver, and started the High Res patch and had some options on there about different maps. So, I picked all of the map options, I don't know if that's the cause of it are not?

Update again-
I reinstalled the game, and reinstalled the patch again this time without the extra map option but it still doesn't work I can't see the title screen at all.
« Last Edit: 2011-07-30 01:52:55 by gamefreak07 »

sen

  • *
  • Posts: 1244
  • Good vibes
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #401 on: 2011-07-30 13:59:42 »
oops when i was installing the Team avalanche LQ overhaul mod it was doing its thing but then suddenly my A/V Kaspersky firewall didn't let all the files change the stuff so only modified some things not all so is it ok if i reinstall the mod again and with the firewall disabled or do i have to uninstall the mod 1st?

Also one more thing the is no Avalanche folder in the mods directory?

Lastly i have only
Installed the mod but not the GUI seperate mod isnt this already included in the main mod?
« Last Edit: 2011-07-30 19:51:22 by E1SUNZ »

Maxi619

  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #402 on: 2011-08-04 09:43:21 »
Hi everyone,

So I got a little problem here, that happens just after an update of my graphic card.
I have Aali's driver 0.7.11b, and the TA overhaul installed.

The game works, no problem with that, but all the textures in game are blanks  ???
I think it could be linked to an incompatibily between Aali's driver and my graphic card.
I tried to install previous versions of Aali's driver, but nothing changed.

Here are some screens of the problem :







Hope someone could help :-D



« Last Edit: 2011-08-04 09:48:39 by Maxi619 »

DarkFang

  • Pirate
  • *
  • Posts: 730
  • Ponies! <3
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #403 on: 2011-08-04 09:54:30 »
Turn off shaders in ff7_opengl.cfg

Maxi619

  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #404 on: 2011-08-04 09:59:00 »
It works, can't believe it was so easy  :-P Thanks !

peroxwhygenesis

  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #405 on: 2011-08-09 14:28:27 »
Hi I started playing ff7 again yesterday and discovered this forum. I have installed Aalis customer driver, ff7 music with correct looping, Phoenix rejuvenating project and team avalanches patch. Everything is working perfectly except for one issue. When I cast certain spells like Quake 2 or knights of the round a yellow error appears in the bottom left corner saying theres an " Texture Conversion Error". The spells all load fine, theres a second delay where the game glitches while the error pops up but then it continues normally. Is there away to fix this or atleast turn the error nofication off? Any help would be greatly appreciated.


On a side note i'd like to take the time to say thank you very much to all the programmers who have devoted their limited spare time over the past years to develop these mods. They are very impressive and I have been showing off FF7 to all my friends with my fancy new graphics!! Everyone i've showed it to now wants me to mod their ff7 game so they can start playing again and relive their childhoods lol  :D Keep up the good works guys, very much appreciated!!

g45t0n

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #406 on: 2011-08-09 18:07:12 »
Hi everybody,

I have reinstalled FF7 lately on my new pc Windows 7 64bit, Nvidia 9800gtx, 4gig of ram and i have one particular problem with playing... It boots perfectly it work perfectly fine except for 1 annoying problem, the problem is it is like my left and up control keep going always from the boot of the game until i do alt+F4 it keeps going up and left like if i had a controller plugged in and that i kept the analog on up-left. Did anybody experience this problem?

If so is there a way to fix this...

Other than playing on a VMWare with WinXP installed. <= Do not want...

Can you guys please help me ?

I made these steps to install FF7 :
1) Installed the official game
2) Installed the official 1.02 Final Fantasy 7 PC Patch
3) Installed Aali’s Custom Graphics Driver
4) disabled UAC (User account control) and have enabled Administrator Priveleges
5) enabled Compatibility Mode (Windows 95/98/xp)

Videos work perfectly fine so it is not the issue here...

Thanks in advance.
G45T0N

Covarr

  • Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3938
  • Just Covarr. No "n".
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #407 on: 2011-08-09 19:06:17 »
Is it safe to assume you don't have a controller (OR WII REMOTE) connected? Sometimes it likes to go screwy if something's even there, whether or not you're using it or have it properly set up for the game.

g45t0n

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #408 on: 2011-08-09 19:08:30 »
I have absolutely no controller that are connected, is there a way to deactivate every controller in ff7 like perma deactivated?
if so i'd want to know it would help my case...

Thanks in advance !

g45t0n

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #409 on: 2011-08-29 13:46:00 »
Yay, i've found the bug, my bluetooth receiver was being an ass and detected my wiimote that's why it kept going up and left... However I have another problem with the avalanche Overhaul package, the only things that are being changed are the materias, Barret battle character, the fonts and players images.

Weren't there more remade battle characters atm? I remember seeing cloud remade in this package no?

Thanks,
G45T0N

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #410 on: 2011-08-29 14:19:01 »
They have not been released as of yet.

g45t0n

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #411 on: 2011-08-29 17:37:02 »
Great, thanks! ;D

Tobak

  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #412 on: 2011-08-29 19:07:47 »
hi! first of all - you guys are doing a great job!
But sadly I got a problem with the HQ-installer (finalfantasy7pc.com). I selected the following things to install:

Code: [Select]
GUI Overhaul
(x) Main Components
(x) Materia Images
(x) Alternate Avatars

(x) Upgraded Spell Effects

WMRP
(x) all

Battle Models
(x) all
It copys all files without an error but ingame I just see the modded Barret Battle Model and no changes to the other stuff. I can find them in the game directory but they aren't displayed ingame.
I'm using the newest version of aali's drivers and additionally the music mod. Of course I tried to re-install the package.

Any idea what could be the problem? Thanks for your help!
« Last Edit: 2011-08-29 20:29:03 by Tobak »

Tobak

  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #413 on: 2011-09-04 18:53:00 »
no idea anyone?

Vegadawg2

  • *
  • Posts: 53
  • Admitted Fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #414 on: 2011-09-04 19:55:07 »
I'm guessing your not getting much feedback on your issue due to where you downloaded it from.  Look around on these forums and see if you can find the exact same thing here.  When you find it (not if), and still can't get it to work, feel free to ask questions.  I am just pretty sure that site you mentioned is not supported here just for an fyi.  Take Care and Good Luck!

Tobak

  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #415 on: 2011-09-04 20:06:36 »
thanks for your reply but I just downloaded the HQ-installer from the forums and I get the exact same results...

PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1376
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #416 on: 2011-09-04 21:07:19 »
Open FF7_opengl.cfg

Make this change:
    use_shaders = no

Tobak

  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #417 on: 2011-09-04 21:23:22 »
thanks aswell but still I don't get any changes besides the battle model of Barret

UGerstl

  • *
  • Posts: 376
  • Analyst and Backup-Manager
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #418 on: 2011-09-05 13:07:53 »
Hi Tobak,

i am not sure if i can help you. But did you delete the content of the cache folder(s) ?

   C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc\Final Fantasy VII\cache
   C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc\Final Fantasy VII\cache\mods\cache

   C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc\Final Fantasy VII
   C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc\Final Fantasy VII

Don't be confused if some of the above folders don't exist.
« Last Edit: 2011-09-05 13:09:59 by UGerstl »

Tobak

  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #419 on: 2011-09-05 15:17:46 »
thanks to you aswell but I only had of them. After deleting those files I still don't got anything other changes displayed than Barrets model.

UGerstl

  • *
  • Posts: 376
  • Analyst and Backup-Manager
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #420 on: 2011-09-05 16:54:58 »
@Tobak: Can you post your "ff7_opengl.cfg" ?   (don't forget to use  the # button)

Edit:  Search for mod_path. If there are two entries, delete this one:  mod_path = none
« Last Edit: 2011-09-05 17:36:48 by UGerstl »

Tobak

  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #421 on: 2011-09-05 18:31:07 »
there is just one mod_path. here's the config:
Code: [Select]
# ff7_opengl-0.7.8b config file

# mod directory
# subdirectroy of mods/ where textures will be loaded from
# does not affect the old external textures feature, those should still go in textures/
mod_path = none

# use shaders, if available and supported
# turn shaders off to use the OpenGL 1.1 backend
use_shaders = no

# plugins
# a movie plugin is required, the music plugin is optional, but required to make FF7Music work
movie_plugin = plugins/ffmpeg_movies.fgp
music_plugin = plugins/ff7music.fgp

# vertex and fragment shaders
vert_source = shaders/main.vert
frag_source = shaders/main.frag

# YUV fast path shader
yuv_source = shaders/yuv.frag

# post-processing shader, used to apply fullscreen effects
post_source = shaders/bloom2.post
enable_postprocessing = no

# display frames per second counter in upper right corner
show_fps = no

# display some real-time debug information
show_stats = no

# set the window size (and fullscreen resolution) of FF7
# 0 means use original resolution (whatever ff7.exe provides)
# preserve_aspect adds black borders as needed to preserve a 4:3 aspect ratio
window_size_x = 1600
window_size_y = 900
preserve_aspect = no
fullscreen = no

# prevent glitches due to rounding errors by rendering in the nearest (larger, if supported)
# multiple of the original resolution and up/down-scaling
prevent_rounding_errors = yes

# check your driver settings if this option doesn't seem to work
enable_vsync = yes

# limit snowboard, coaster and highway minigames to refresh rate / 2, i.e. 30fps for a 60hz display mode
# vsync must be enabled and working for this to have any effect
minigame_framelimiter = on

# same thing, but for the battle swirl
battleswirl_framelimiter = off

# replace FF7's default framelimiter timer source
use_new_timer = yes

# use a more stable (but less accurate) timer to control FF7's framelimiter
# this option has no effect unless the use_new_timer option is on
use_stable_timer = no

# allow FF7 to use linear filtering for its textures
# some things look slightly better with this option on, but alot of textures just lose their detail
linear_filter = off

# make all dialog boxes transparent, same effect as the transparent dialog boxes YAMP patch
transparent_dialogs = off

# allow max hp/mp to go over 9999, same effect as the YAMP patch by dziugo
break_9999limit = no

# include armor in magic defense calculation
mdef_fix = yes

# expand battle viewport to cover entire screen and make the battle menu transparent
new_battle_interface = off

# enable alpha blending for textures without an existing blending effect
fancy_transparency = on

# store external textures in a compressed cache for increased performance
# compression is not lossless, some artifacts may appear when this option is in use
# texture cache does NOT update automatically if the source image changes, however, deleting anything from the cache
# will cause that file to be recreated from the source
compress_textures = yes

# read files directly instead of using LGP archives
# for example; if FF7 is looking for aaab.rsd in char.lgp, this option will make it open direct/char/aaab.rsd first,
# if this file doesn't exist it will look for the original in the LGP archive
# this option should be used for testing only, performance will take a hit
direct_mode = off

# show every failed attempt at loading a .png texture
# this option is for modders only, it's useful to find out which texture to replace and which palettes it needs
show_missing_textures = no

UGerstl

  • *
  • Posts: 376
  • Analyst and Backup-Manager
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #422 on: 2011-09-05 18:46:38 »
@Tobak: Change "mod_path = none" to "mod_path = avalanche".

Look at your FF7 main directory.
There should be this directory structure: .\mods\avalanche\...


Tobak

  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #423 on: 2011-09-05 19:26:42 »
the "mods" folder contains no files/folders at all. I looked through the install log and I didn't see any entries that stated that files were written to that folder. However the folder "textures" contains the avatars and the other stuff (e.g. spells)
I think were're near a solution...


Thanks!

Vegadawg2

  • *
  • Posts: 53
  • Admitted Fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #424 on: 2011-09-05 20:01:27 »
That textures folder is from Remix and is different from your mods folder, so it's probably not going to get you anywhere at the moment.  also, if your using an ATI graphics card make sure compress textures is turned off.  Shaders should also be turned off.  Also, new battle interface needs to say yes in your opengl. This line in your opengl could be giving you problems also: 
# YUV fast path shader
yuv_source = shaders/yuv.frag
... maybe get rid of that line all together and you may have some success.
Best of luck on your FFVII!