Author Topic: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICIAL PROBLEM THREAD*  (Read 183699 times)

Jaitsu

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1074
  • Karma: 0
  • DON'T FWOOSH ME BRO
    • View Profile
    • Jaitsu Studios
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #100 on: 2010-01-15 16:34:42 »
After I was Install the avalanche's release beta 9, the game was slow to load game, It's normal ?
The same during in battle, when I summon, the game stop a little

PS: Sorry for my bad english.

i notice this on mine to but it only happens once everytime you start the game, basically the game stalls quickly to load the textures to resume, theres no issue

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3688
  • Karma: 43
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #101 on: 2010-01-15 20:38:45 »
Yeah it is a known issue. Unlikely to be fixed. The only solution is a faster computer with an SSD

Jaitsu

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1074
  • Karma: 0
  • DON'T FWOOSH ME BRO
    • View Profile
    • Jaitsu Studios
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #102 on: 2010-01-15 20:39:44 »
Yeah it is a known issue. Unlikely to be fixed. The only solution is a faster computer with an SSD

not that its a big problem, again, only happens once for each thing when you start the game, not like it happens every single time you open the menu or somethin P

AngeBleu

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #103 on: 2010-01-15 21:00:49 »
I don't think that, I have a good computer:

Intel core2 Duo CPU E6750 2.66GHz
2GB RAM
NVidia GeForce 8800 GT
Windows Seven Ultimate

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3688
  • Karma: 43
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #104 on: 2010-01-15 21:02:34 »
None of that really matters, it is more the speed of your hard drive that makes the difference.

AngeBleu

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #105 on: 2010-01-15 21:11:23 »
Hard Drive: Sata 500GB

Jaitsu

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1074
  • Karma: 0
  • DON'T FWOOSH ME BRO
    • View Profile
    • Jaitsu Studios
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #106 on: 2010-01-15 21:13:14 »
its not really THAT big a for you is it?

its not really that long a wait, a second or two at most

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3688
  • Karma: 43
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #107 on: 2010-01-15 21:14:50 »
Hard Drive: Sata 500GB

Right, and i just picked up a 60gb OCZ Vertex Turbo SSD That 'almost' got rid of all the delays. And it is damn near one of the fastest drives on the market right now.

Hellbringer616

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1915
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #108 on: 2010-01-16 00:36:59 »
Could always RAID 0 a few drives, heard that a 2 or 3 RAID system of raptors are are just as fast or faster then SSD drives :-P

Though i never get this lag everyones talking about... And i only have i think a 5400RPM drive (gets a 5.4 in Vista/7 which i don't think is 7200rpm)

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3688
  • Karma: 43
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #109 on: 2010-01-16 01:26:27 »
Could always RAID 0 a few drives, heard that a 2 or 3 RAID system of raptors are are just as fast or faster then SSD drives :-P

Though i never get this lag everyones talking about... And i only have i think a 5400RPM drive (gets a 5.4 in Vista/7 which i don't think is 7200rpm)

Raid i dont think would be as effective as an SSD. Its the seek time that makes them so awesome.

Hellbringer616

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1915
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #110 on: 2010-01-16 15:53:31 »
while not a problem i am not sure where to post this haha.

Does your patch install APZ's Cloud? Or not?

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3688
  • Karma: 43
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #111 on: 2010-01-16 18:00:56 »
while not a problem i am not sure where to post this haha.

Does your patch install APZ's Cloud? Or not?

Nope. I dont really add other peoples work unless they request it.

Mako

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 669
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #112 on: 2010-01-17 06:15:40 »
HELP!! I can't seem to get any textures to change at all!. I have used the installer on a fresh backup with aali's driver. Also I am using the Hi-rez version. Here is my app log.

INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r19334, Copyright (c) 2000-2009 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce GTX 280/PCI/SSE2 3.0.0
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1920x1080, output resolution 1920x1080, internal resolution 1920x1440
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\ff7input.cfg
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable SW Synth, mid=1, pid=102,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
ERROR: couldn't open movie file
INFO: D:\FF7\Movies\sqlogo.avi; truemotion2/pcm_u8 320x224, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 14.533333, frames: 218
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
SET VOLUME 5: 127
INFO: 24-bit PNG loaded (C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\/textures/Avatar/yufi_00.png); this is slow, please convert to 32-bit
INFO: 24-bit PNG loaded (C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\/textures/WMRP/menu/buster_00.png); this is slow, please convert to 32-bit
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save06.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save07.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save08.ff7
ERROR: COULD NOT OPEN FILE C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\save/save09.ff7
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
-=-=[START OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
stop_sound
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
cross play music: 0
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=4
MIDI cross fade: 71, time: 4
MIDI set volume trans: 15->127; step=4
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
MIDI play: 71
reading midi file: KITA.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume: 127
MIDI play: 51
reading midi file: CINCO.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
cross play music: 0
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=4
MIDI cross fade: 71, time: 4
MIDI set volume trans: 127->15; step=2
MIDI set volume: 15
100% of 15 = 15
MIDI play: 71
reading midi file: KITA.mid
current volume: 15
MIDI set volume trans: 15->127; step=2
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume: 127
MIDI play: 47
reading midi file: HIKU.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
WM_CLOSE
-=-=[END OF WORLD MAP!!!]=-=-
Field Quit
MIDI stop - OK
resetting MIDI driver volume - OK
UNINITIALIZE DD

Grimmy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 496
  • Karma: 25
  • Join in my tarnished light.
    • View Profile
    • GrimmyGames
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #113 on: 2010-01-17 08:06:17 »
Run the installer a second time selecting only the WMRP. Make sure that the Diamond Weapon field model is deselected.

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3688
  • Karma: 43
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #114 on: 2010-01-17 19:41:13 »
Updated High res version uploaded. Check the release page for link. Should fix most problems, also adds Romeo's colored item icons.

edit: New Low Res release. People should also turn on fancy transparency in aali's driver if they are able. Makes font look much better.
« Last Edit: 2010-01-18 06:47:29 by sl1982 »

Mako

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 669
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #115 on: 2010-01-18 15:29:55 »
Updated High res version uploaded. Check the release page for link. Should fix most problems, also adds Romeo's colored item icons.

edit: New Low Res release. People should also turn on fancy transparency in aali's driver if they are able. Makes font look much better.

Sorry for the late response the new beta worked for me and looks great! Thanks.
« Last Edit: 2010-01-19 20:02:42 by Mako »

willis936

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 371
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #116 on: 2010-01-26 00:41:14 »
This isn't really a problem but I have the latest beta and I still have the light time, limit, and barrier bars.  They look really icky.  I thought these were redone a while back and I don't know where they went.

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3688
  • Karma: 43
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #117 on: 2010-01-26 06:07:15 »
They should be fixed in the latest version. It was not given a new beta number so u may have downloaded it before the fix.

willis936

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 371
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #118 on: 2010-01-31 15:34:42 »
Ah, yes, they are.  Everything looks amazing as always.  A few things:  the field pointer (the one that hangs out over Cloud's head) looks like the original rather than your new one and the materia slots don't seem to be 100% lined up and lastly Yuffie's avatar looks like it's a pixel too high on the load screen (but not the menu).

Aali

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1197
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #119 on: 2010-02-03 15:20:24 »
I would like to be able to get the overhaul and everything without having to use the installer, could you provide the raw data as a separate download?

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3688
  • Karma: 43
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #120 on: 2010-02-03 17:41:33 »
I would like to be able to get the overhaul and everything without having to use the installer, could you provide the raw data as a separate download?

Yeah i can do that. Do you wish the high res or low res version?

Aali

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1197
  • Karma: 116
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #121 on: 2010-02-04 07:51:58 »
I only need the high res version, but I guess other people might want the low res version too.

Hellbringer616

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1915
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #122 on: 2010-02-04 11:19:50 »
What are you working on Aali? if you dont mind me asking

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3688
  • Karma: 43
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile

kotor89

  • Guest
Re: STICKY: 2D Overhaul & WMRP *OFFICAL PROBLEM THREAD*
« Reply #124 on: 2010-02-16 12:55:15 »
Hi everybody! I'm new here and need your proffessional help.
This is my problem:
I'm using a german version of FF7, so after installing the mod, the german umlauts are missing like ä ö ü ß.

Any way to fix that? Plz help I feel noob like ;D
« Last Edit: 2010-02-16 13:03:19 by kotor89 »