Author Topic: AC Custom Models  (Read 227079 times)

Soul

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 0
  • "I'll take a potato chip AND EAT IT!"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #300 on: 2010-01-29 13:02:55 »
To those who wants to install this, make sure you have LGP Tools. Use the software to extract battle.lgp in data located in FF7 folder. Then save it to a folder (just create a folder). Then Get the files in this download and then paste them into the folder where you extracted battle.lgp. After which, click the "Create" button in LGP Tools. Then select the folder where you extacted the files (where you put the AC Cloud mod in). Then create the file by renaming it into 'battle.lgp'. MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A BACK UP OF THE ORIGINAL BATTLE.LGP

like  cronus said, first you need to get lgp tools..
second, back up your battle.lgp file
third, create a folder (any name for that folder will do..)
fourth, open lgp tools, click file, then open lgp.. locate your battle.lgp in the data folder in the location where you can find ff7.exe..
fifth, click extract all then choose the folder that you created awhile back
sixth, copy all files located on the ac cloud folder that you downloaded in the folder where you extracted your battle.lgp
seventh, go to lgp tools, click file, then create new.. you should put the name battle.lgp
lastly, after its finished in process, copy your new battle.lgp and put it in the data folder located on your ff7.exe

if everything goes well, you should able to play with ac cloud..
if not, just use your back up battle.lgp and wait for others help or opinions..  :-D
« Last Edit: 2010-01-29 13:07:31 by Tetsujin »

Cronus

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #301 on: 2010-01-30 02:56:15 »
Yeah! Like the way I did.  :-D
But of course... if no one can help, you have to do it on your own. But that doesn't mean they dont have to give you their support. Just chill and try it out. If it fails, ask someone to help you.. if that again fails, do it on your own. But that shouldn't stop from there. After solving your problem, you must report it to the people who tried to help you and tell them how you solved it. It would help people who are going to face the same problem. And who knows? Maybe some would make a driver or a software or a program that wouldn't need any of us to go through what you've gone through.

Oh hey Kula. I have a request. Can you make a model? A fenrir model in the world map? A fenrir model that replaces a black chocobo. (Not the gold chocobo.. so the gold chocobo would have its purpose in the game hehe..). And can you also make an AC Cloud in the world map as well. Both non chibi and a chibi for the WM. THANKS KULA!
« Last Edit: 2010-01-30 03:34:53 by Cronus »

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #302 on: 2010-01-30 06:27:57 »
does this also have a field model?

Soul

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 0
  • "I'll take a potato chip AND EAT IT!"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #303 on: 2010-01-30 06:33:16 »
@ cronus:
i managed to put the chibi ac cloud field model outside worldmap..
just copy all the field model files in world.lgp..

@evan17lee:
yes, it has a chibi field model..

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #304 on: 2010-01-30 06:38:51 »
only chibi?

Soul

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 0
  • "I'll take a potato chip AND EAT IT!"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #305 on: 2010-01-30 06:52:47 »
yeah.. were all waiting for sir kula to release his non-chibi field model.. he's a very busy guy..  :-D

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #306 on: 2010-01-30 07:07:28 »
(busy guy?)  :?   
i think kula wende is a filipino . . .

Cronus

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #307 on: 2010-01-30 07:10:44 »
Yeah? Being a filipino doesn't mean it is impossible for you to be busy. Like me... I'm a filipino. What else? I am busy. I have thesis and projects to do. Aside from that, I had to go through some problems with this model like the ones i've posted before. And see how I managed to still go with progress in school. I even solved this model's problem.

So yeah! Got any problem with filipinos?

Soul

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 0
  • "I'll take a potato chip AND EAT IT!"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #308 on: 2010-01-30 08:32:07 »
yeah! got any problems with filipinos huh?? (coz im a filipino)
i also have thesis and so many god damn projects..  :-D
just wait and lets see what sir kula have stored for us..  :-)

AngeBleu

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #309 on: 2010-01-30 08:51:11 »
@ cronus:
i managed to put the chibi ac cloud field model outside worldmap..
just copy all the field model files in world.lgp..

I don't think it's possible  :?
Because ii's not a same files in char.lgp and world.lgp

Soul

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 0
  • "I'll take a potato chip AND EAT IT!"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #310 on: 2010-01-30 09:12:51 »
not the char.lgp.. put the ones in the field.lgp instead..
there are files similar to field.lgp and world.lgp..
just try.. i've done it and i think its really possible..  :-D

AngeBleu

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #311 on: 2010-01-30 09:32:22 »
field.lgp doesn"t exist  :|

Cronus

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #312 on: 2010-01-30 10:29:48 »
not the char.lgp.. put the ones in the field.lgp instead..
there are files similar to field.lgp and world.lgp..
just try.. i've done it and i think its really possible..  :-D

By the way Tetsujin, how do i make the world map cloud into the AC chibi? Do i have to rename this and that? Or do i just put the files into the wm extracted files and then put them altogether?

kula_wende

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: 0
  • If you wanna be a Hero you need to have dreams
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #313 on: 2010-01-30 10:59:44 »
ok everyone my next model is vincent's chaos and his death penalty but i have no time for now to work on it  im just simply busy but don't worry i will make it if im already free maybe on the next month if im lucky  :-)

AngeBleu

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #314 on: 2010-01-30 11:05:41 »
Before beginning vincent's chaos and his death penalty, try to finish your non-chibi model to field mod if i's possible  :wink:

Again, BIG Thanks for this Kula, you are awsome !!  :-D

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #315 on: 2010-01-30 12:04:30 »
i'm a pinoy as well ...

i'm just asking if kula is a filipino



@kula - do u have a vincent model?

Soul

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 0
  • "I'll take a potato chip AND EAT IT!"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #316 on: 2010-01-31 07:55:46 »
@ Cronus

i didn't rename anything when i did it..
just copy pasted it..  :-D

Cronus

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #317 on: 2010-01-31 10:07:54 »
@ Cronus

i didn't rename anything when i did it..
just copy pasted it..  :-D

really? I'll try it now!  :-D :-D :wink: :wink:

- EDIT -

Did you remove anything? Cause all i did was I put the AC chibi field with the world_us.. and nothing
« Last Edit: 2010-01-31 10:18:29 by Cronus »

Fresh486

  • Guest
AC Custom Models
« Reply #318 on: 2010-01-31 16:20:54 »
does race really have anything to do on how busy you are?
*****

Real Question/Statement: TO Kula- it wont let me download any mods off your website.
it says to type in username and password. HELP?

Grimmy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 496
  • Karma: 25
  • Join in my tarnished light.
    • View Profile
    • GrimmyGames
AC Custom Models
« Reply #319 on: 2010-01-31 19:04:35 »
To make the Field model work on the world map you need to save it in kimera as bbe.hrc then put it into the world_??.lgp. I think you could also just rename the aaaa.hrc to bbe.hrc, but I've never tested it that way.

Tekkie.X

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 904
  • Karma: 20
  • Formerly known as DragonNinja
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #320 on: 2010-01-31 19:43:36 »
does race really have anything to do on how busy you are?
*****

Real Question/Statement: TO Kula- it wont let me download any mods off your website.
it says to type in username and password. HELP?

It's passworded because some of the files contained therein are illegal to distribute publicly because they are from Kingdom Hearts or Dissidia.

AngeBleu

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #321 on: 2010-01-31 19:57:49 »
For convert field model to worldmap model, Just extract both with LGP Tools to Char's folder and World's folder, and for exemple:

-For Cloud: (Char.lgp: aaaa.hrc --> aaga.a) Copy them into the world's folder and rename aaaa.hrc to bbe.hrc and replace
-For Tifa: (Char.lgp: aagb.hrc --> abcf.a) Copy them into the world's folder and rename aagb.hrc to dlb.hrc and replace
-For Cid: (Char.lgp: abda.hrc --> abja.a) Copy them into the world's folder and rename abda.hrc to ata.hrc and replace

finally create a new Char.lgp and a new World_us.lgp

Just it !! I tried and it's work !!  :-D

« Last Edit: 2010-01-31 20:12:41 by AngeBleu »

Fresh486

  • Guest
AC Custom Models
« Reply #322 on: 2010-01-31 20:35:50 »
would he send me the mod if i asked nicely?

idl12

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 273
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #323 on: 2010-01-31 23:44:11 »
would he send me the mod if i asked nicely?

Don't bother, I already tried...

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #324 on: 2010-02-01 04:31:30 »



hey kula you could try this pic as a reference to your model. . .