Author Topic: AC Custom Models  (Read 227087 times)

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #350 on: 2010-02-03 12:15:33 »
both my video card and my driver are already low


and it is saying a message whenever it crash but i forgot what the message is..

its starts with "oops something went wrong" like that

Soul

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 0
  • "I'll take a potato chip AND EAT IT!"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #351 on: 2010-02-04 00:30:08 »
i think its random.. but mines not crashing or anything..
did you turn off the fancy transparency??

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #352 on: 2010-02-04 02:25:01 »
what's "fancy transparency"?


 :?

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3734
  • Karma: 47
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #353 on: 2010-02-04 02:54:50 »
It is a setting in aali's driver. Open up the ff7opengl.cfg file and look and see if you see a line that says fancy_transparency=off

Cronus

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #354 on: 2010-02-04 09:53:42 »
both my video card and my driver are already low


and it is saying a message whenever it crash but i forgot what the message is..

its starts with "oops something went wrong" like that

Try a higher version of the driver. Just keep trying until you hit the right driver for you. That's what I did. Just go to Aali's profile and then check his/her last posts. Then from there, try every driver there is for ff7.

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #355 on: 2010-02-04 10:09:22 »
it didn't have a fancy tranparency mode because i'm using the lower version of open gl

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #356 on: 2010-02-04 10:10:09 »
0.6.10b worked for me but the random crashes always oocure

Cronus

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #357 on: 2010-02-04 10:57:03 »
0.6.10b worked for me but the random crashes always oocure
Try a lower driver or maybe higher. Just keep tinkering with it.

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #358 on: 2010-02-04 10:59:14 »
won't work for me . .. 0.7 opengl higher...

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #359 on: 2010-02-04 11:00:50 »



INITIALIZE DD/D3D START
INFO: Auto-detected version: 1.02 US English
INFO: No OpenGL 2.0 support detected, shaders won't be available
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 640x480, output resolution 640x480, internal resolution 640x480
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable SW Synth, mid=1, pid=102,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
10036743060f 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
10036743060f 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN


here's the 1st part of my app.log

Cronus

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #360 on: 2010-02-04 11:14:08 »



INITIALIZE DD/D3D START
INFO: Auto-detected version: 1.02 US English
INFO: No OpenGL 2.0 support detected, shaders won't be available
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 640x480, output resolution 640x480, internal resolution 640x480
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable SW Synth, mid=1, pid=102,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
10036743060f 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
10036743060f 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN


here's the 1st part of my app.log

I think I saw a patch that would prevent your game from crashing or at least lessen it... I think its included in the FF7 PC NEAT PATCHES. It can also be downloaded via isohunt.com

Hellbringer616

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1915
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #361 on: 2010-02-04 13:40:39 »
Post the issue in Aali's Driver page. he can tell you more about it.
Cronus, no posting torrent sites please. And  those patches are probably all out of date. Aalis driver is really the only "patch" you need..

Cronus

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #362 on: 2010-02-05 11:28:35 »
Post the issue in Aali's Driver page. he can tell you more about it.
Cronus, no posting torrent sites please. And  those patches are probably all out of date. Aalis driver is really the only "patch" you need..

Oh sorry.. I just am trying to help the dude out. My bad! Wont ever happen again. Didn't even know it's bad

Soul

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 0
  • "I'll take a potato chip AND EAT IT!"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #363 on: 2010-02-05 11:34:31 »
haha..  :-D give him a break guys..
he's just trying to help you know..  :-)

posh927

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #364 on: 2010-02-14 09:56:54 »
nyc  ;)

BloodShot

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 691
  • Karma: 28
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #365 on: 2010-02-15 04:03:28 »
Wow, you did a great job on that AC cloud. I have always been more of a fan of the classic cloud, but this model is amazing!

« Last Edit: 2010-02-19 20:26:10 by bloodshot »

titeguy3

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1287
  • Karma: 2
  • A jack of all trades
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #366 on: 2010-02-15 04:33:53 »
Wow, you did a great job on that AC cloud. I have always been more of a fan of the classic cloud, but this model is amazing!

EDIT:
Heh, kimera can work wonders:

on a side note, this is the first model that i have sucessfully fixed the arms with the walking animation without it becoming all F'ed up.

haha that sword is *MASSIVE*.
Is that Timu&Millennia's buster sword?
I like it, though, cept his half-skirt and sleeve-dress aren't there...
« Last Edit: 2010-02-16 13:53:22 by titeguy3 »

BloodShot

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 691
  • Karma: 28
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #367 on: 2010-02-15 05:08:17 »
haha that sword is *MASSIVE*.
Is that Timu&Millennia's buster sword?
I like it, though, cept his half-skirt and sleeve-dress aren't there...

Yeah, i took them out with kimera to make a more "Classic" cloud from kula wende's model, just to see how well it would turn out.

I never really cared for the half-skirt and sleeve on his left arm.

I also got this one on the bike as well.
« Last Edit: 2010-02-15 06:27:11 by bloodshot »

Evan Lee

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 0
  • "I don't kill I eliminate"
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #368 on: 2010-02-15 10:49:29 »
did you also use kimera to remove the skirt?

BloodShot

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 691
  • Karma: 28
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #369 on: 2010-02-15 18:42:03 »
Yeah, i used the erase tool to remove the skirt and the sword sheath thingy. Once i removed the skirt the sheath just looked wierd.

KnifeTheSky77

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 551
  • Karma: 21
  • Somnambulistic Paraphile
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #370 on: 2010-02-15 20:07:05 »
great job bloodshot!
just a note, the sword looks a little too big
     the handle is too thick for cloud to wrap his hands around it

This is what ff7 really needs, some good field models


BloodShot

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 691
  • Karma: 28
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #371 on: 2010-02-15 22:39:30 »
great job bloodshot!
just a note, the sword looks a little too big
     the handle is too thick for cloud to wrap his hands around it

This is what ff7 really needs, some good field models



I agree that ff7 needs quality field models. At least now we can thank kula for giving us one  :-D

Cloud Hetfield

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #372 on: 2010-02-16 10:57:54 »
Wow, you did a great job on that AC cloud. I have always been more of a fan of the classic cloud, but this model is amazing!

EDIT:
Heh, kimera can work wonders:


on a side note, this is the first model that i have sucessfully fixed the arms with the walking animation without it becoming all F'ed up.

haha that sword is *MASSIVE*.
Is that Timu&Millennia's buster sword?
I like it, though, cept his half-skirt and sleeve-dress aren't there...








 Where i can download this AC Cloud?

Tekkie.X

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 904
  • Karma: 20
  • Formerly known as DragonNinja
    • View Profile
AC Custom Models
« Reply #373 on: 2010-02-16 11:53:28 »
It's just the same Cloud that Kula made except missing the sleeve and skirt, you could PM Bloodshot and ask him for it as I doubt Kula would be happy with him openly handing it out.

Jaitsu

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1074
  • Karma: 0
  • DON'T FWOOSH ME BRO
    • View Profile
    • Jaitsu Studios
AC Custom Models
« Reply #374 on: 2010-02-16 12:19:18 »
i've just recently learned to change things on it myself, but how do i change bone position to fix how the arms look?