Author Topic: [PSX/PC] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.8.2)  (Read 304490 times)

myst6re

  • *
  • Posts: 588
  • Light King of the Savegame - Field Master - FF8.fr
    • View Profile
    • FF8.fr
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.0)
« Reply #650 on: 2016-04-24 20:13:19 »
That is a regression since the 1.7.0, I fixed it for the next release.

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11008
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.0)
« Reply #651 on: 2016-04-25 15:04:18 »
Another request: Find (trace back and forward) the called script with a shortcut [this includes scripts that are called by "Execute script #0 in extern group associated with the character #0 " for example].

So that it's easy to instantly traverse the scripts - what called what.
« Last Edit: 2016-04-25 15:06:01 by DLPB »

myst6re

  • *
  • Posts: 588
  • Light King of the Savegame - Field Master - FF8.fr
    • View Profile
    • FF8.fr
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.0)
« Reply #652 on: 2016-04-25 15:09:53 »
DLPB: like alt + click on the opcode?

Okay, time to summarize feedbacks:

  • Strange bugs in archive importer (DLPB & genesis063)
  • Expand all lines by default is not working properly (DLPB)
  • Is it normal that junonl2 starts at background parameter 16?  Is that just how they did it? (DLPB) -> Yes this is normal
  • Background reparation doesn't work as expected -> I need time to investigate about this
  • Auto-adjust every text window at once (Sega Chief)
  • Your music IDs are all offset incorrectly by 1, because you have two zeroes at the start of the list. -> it seems correct, I mean 0 is never used, and 1 seems to mean "no music" and is often used
  • Makou crashes if you delete a script AFTER reloading flevel.  So - open flevel - open another flevel - delete script (or delete certain entries)  = crash.  It always happens. (DLPB) -> never reproduced by me, if someone has the same problem, please let me know

And here is the current changelog for 1.7.1:

  • Do not show model view if the model is invalid
  • Accept model p files with vertex type = 0 (used in Kaldarasha's models)
  • Adding "Invalid akao" view in tuto/sound dialog with a button to repairs it if possible
  • Fixing bug with copy/paste scripts across fields
  • In script editor: impossible to change akao type with the dropdown
  • Renaming DFANM, ANIMX1 and ANIMX2 descriptions
  • In script editor: "Music On/Off" replaced by "Music Unlock/Lock"
  • "Trace/clear location" replaced by "Enable/Disable line"
  • Feature: Find (trace back and forward) the called script with a shortcut
  • Copy/paste opcodes between instances

Is that all? I will update the issue page on Github
« Last Edit: 2016-04-30 13:37:05 by myst6re »

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11008
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.0)
« Reply #653 on: 2016-04-25 15:33:50 »
Seems so - although copy paste scripts between makou instances would be good also.  I'll do a much better compilation of bugs / issues after the next release.

Oh and the whole "trace" for lines and so on.  Should just be "Enable line" "Disable line"
« Last Edit: 2016-04-25 15:41:09 by DLPB »

myst6re

  • *
  • Posts: 588
  • Light King of the Savegame - Field Master - FF8.fr
    • View Profile
    • FF8.fr
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #654 on: 2016-04-30 14:21:57 »
Ok guys, the 1.7.1 version is now online: https://github.com/myst6re/makoureactor/releases/tag/1.7.1

DynamixDJ

  • *
  • Posts: 239
  • 1111 1111 0111
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #655 on: 2016-04-30 16:27:25 »
Excellent, now we can copy scripts between Makou reactors!!   ;D

I meant to ask this earlier, in previous version we were able to drag the scroll bar to the right if the line of script exceeded the window width, however I'm not able to do this anymore. instead I have to double click on the line to read it in full. It would be better if I could drag the scroll bar along again, as I have each bit mapped out within the variable manager, and this occupies a lot of space!

Other than that, excellent work!!

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11008
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #656 on: 2016-04-30 17:12:37 »
Excellent.  Well done, dude.

I'll do a thorough bug test of Makou reactor soon and keep you posted.

Sega Chief

  • *
  • Posts: 3833
  • These guys is sick
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #657 on: 2016-04-30 17:35:03 »
Sweet, thanks myst!

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11008
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #658 on: 2016-04-30 20:04:13 »
This post was to wrong thread.  :P
« Last Edit: 2016-05-07 21:43:57 by DLPB »

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11008
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #659 on: 2016-05-07 21:43:17 »
One quick problem with latest copy paste... the "else go to label" with "if then"  don't get saved. They end up 0.  The Goto Labels don't get saved either. Makes copy pasting very confusing and time consuming.

myst6re

  • *
  • Posts: 588
  • Light King of the Savegame - Field Master - FF8.fr
    • View Profile
    • FF8.fr
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #660 on: 2016-05-07 21:49:22 »
 :oops: sorry for this bug. I'm not currently available to fix it, maybe in few weeks.

Burnt Lasagna

  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #661 on: 2016-05-11 17:51:48 »
Hey, I'm editing the PSX version and I wanted to know if there was a fast way to Autosize all text windows (the entire field directory)? I seem to only be able to do it individually.

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11008
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #662 on: 2016-05-11 20:45:11 »
Use touphscript tool.  Use decode encode and it will do it for you.  You can also set it to strip out unused texts and scripts.

Burnt Lasagna

  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #663 on: 2016-05-11 21:44:51 »
Use touphscript tool.  Use decode encode and it will do it for you.  You can also set it to strip out unused texts and scripts.
Doesn't touphscript only work for the PC version?

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11008
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #664 on: 2016-05-11 22:05:48 »
Doesn't touphscript only work for the PC version?

....

Sorry.  Back from tennis and knackered out.

Burnt Lasagna

  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #665 on: 2016-05-12 20:39:52 »
Well if Makou Reactor currently doesn't have this feature, may I suggest adding a feature in the "Miscellaneous operations" section for a "autosize all windows"? That would be a great edition.

myst6re

  • *
  • Posts: 588
  • Light King of the Savegame - Field Master - FF8.fr
    • View Profile
    • FF8.fr
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #666 on: 2016-05-12 22:22:22 »
Asked enough to be implemented :)

Burnt Lasagna

  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #667 on: 2016-05-13 20:05:17 »
Asked enough to be implemented :)
Thanks  :)
This is a fantastic tool by the way! Makes editing the script incredibly simple.

genesis063

  • *
  • Posts: 614
  • Self proclaimed number 1 Sephiroth fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #668 on: 2016-05-26 02:20:26 »
Where is the option for it?  I do not see it in the options anywhere that I can open.  Is it coming in a new release or a small update?

myst6re

  • *
  • Posts: 588
  • Light King of the Savegame - Field Master - FF8.fr
    • View Profile
    • FF8.fr
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #669 on: 2016-05-26 17:56:48 »
Small update later, maybe next week :)

Kaldarasha

  • *
  • Posts: 2438
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #670 on: 2016-05-26 20:09:43 »
Is it possible to move the models on the walkmesh when creating a position instead of typing in the cords (maybe as a advanced option)? Ideally it has the walkmesh placed over the BG.

Ansem

  • *
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #671 on: 2016-05-26 21:24:32 »
Is it possible to move the models on the walkmesh when creating a position instead of typing in the cords (maybe as a advanced option)? Ideally it has the walkmesh placed over the BG.

I second this. Also if the move model command could be given a target position in the same manner.

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11008
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #672 on: 2016-05-26 22:55:50 »
Is it possible to move the models on the walkmesh when creating a position instead of typing in the cords (maybe as a advanced option)? Ideally it has the walkmesh placed over the BG.

That is an awful lot of work and it wouldn't do you much good.  You are better off using Ochu where possible, which can change all field models positions and while in game. There is no way changing positions on the walkmesh can be beneficial.

Kaldarasha

  • *
  • Posts: 2438
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #673 on: 2016-05-27 05:57:05 »
I'm better to use only one program if possible. I have enough work with Bitrun, pCreator, Blender, 3DWings and Kimera only to edit a model. The benefit is that it is possible to make complex movement scripts in a much faster time. With Ochu I have to start the game, have to make a plan how the route does look that a certain NPC is walking, have to write down the cords and then I have to take them over to MR into the script. If everything is good I like the result, if not (which is most likely) I want to change certain positions which let me do the whole thing again (if I'm lucky I don't need to reopen FF7 because I have foreseen that this will happen). If I can edit the (movement)position visibly I spare simply time and have more time for the creative process. And because we all do moding the game in our spare time (which is currently for me near zero), a time win and less complex method will bring us more advanced mods.

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11008
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.1)
« Reply #674 on: 2016-05-27 09:10:10 »
But how are you going to know where to place the characters etc if you have no in game reference?  Doing it on a walkmesh is futile....  you dont have any visual reference? Seems like it be a lot of confusion, but you seem to have it figured.  8)