Author Topic: [PSX/PC] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.7.2)  (Read 236268 times)

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2414
  • Karma: 152
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #450 on: 2015-02-18 18:31:06 »
ToughScript can do it...

Odysseus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #451 on: 2015-02-19 19:36:56 »
Hi, I'm new here. I've been having trouble using the PSX to PC field conversion. All of the scripting, walkmesh, and text converts fine but when I try to import the background I get an "error reopening file" message. I'm trying to restore the onna_1 field, but right now it's stuck with the onna_2 background (I used a copy of onna_2's archive data to import onna_1). I've tried a few things but I get the error message every time, does anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

Ansem

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 134
  • Karma: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #452 on: 2015-02-23 16:28:39 »
The Doors tab in the Walkmesh editor is bugged. When you set, for example, door 0 where you want to set it and then begin work on door 1, the door 1 coordinates will actually modify those of door 0. It's more annoying than death serious, but it would be nice to be able to just place a door position rather than script it there. :/

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9695
  • Karma: 315
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #453 on: 2015-03-07 05:49:04 »
2 bugs:

1. When file is closed, Makou is still using char.lgp
2. When changing models, you have to close flevel and reopen to see changes

dessertmode

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #454 on: 2015-03-08 00:03:07 »
When editing opcodes with color dialogs (SWCOL, NFADE, FADE, others?) the RGB order is reversed either when committing the dialog or re-entering it.

Ex:
I enter R=6, G=7, B=8 in the dialog and commit it
Entering the dialog again I see R=8, G=7, B=6

myst6re

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 532
  • Karma: 60
  • Light King of the Savegame - Field Master
    • View Profile
    • FF8.fr
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #455 on: 2015-03-08 18:25:48 »
The Doors tab in the Walkmesh editor is bugged. When you set, for example, door 0 where you want to set it and then begin work on door 1, the door 1 coordinates will actually modify those of door 0. It's more annoying than death serious, but it would be nice to be able to just place a door position rather than script it there. :/

Which version? 1.6.3?

2 bugs:

1. When file is closed, Makou is still using char.lgp
2. When changing models, you have to close flevel and reopen to see changes

1. When you close the flevel, that doesn't mean char.lgp should be closed too.
2. There is a caching system to open models quickly

When editing opcodes with color dialogs (SWCOL, NFADE, FADE, others?) the RGB order is reversed either when committing the dialog or re-entering it.

Fixed, thanks.

Ansem

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 134
  • Karma: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #456 on: 2015-03-09 16:23:35 »
Which version? 1.6.3?

Yep, although I seem to remember earlier versions doing the same as well. I just never really edited doors that extensively so the bug slipped my mind before I could actually report it here.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9695
  • Karma: 315
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #457 on: 2015-04-06 03:37:38 »
Just to note that in memory, the temp bank starts 00CC14D0.

genesis063

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 622
  • Karma: 36
  • Self proclaimed number 1 Sephiroth fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #458 on: 2015-04-09 04:03:07 »
I am having trouble making the chests open right for my mod.  I have them set in Nibel basement which will not open and stay open.  One is in the Kalm flashback hotel before the flashback opens just shows it is open but will play the animation and give you the item.  The third one will probably have the same effect as the first but wont show until the other two items are looted.  Is it a case of the map or its just being difficult?

Ragna

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 266
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #459 on: 2015-04-09 13:34:54 »
I am having trouble making the chests open right for my mod.  I have them set in Nibel basement which will not open and stay open.  One is in the Kalm flashback hotel before the flashback opens just shows it is open but will play the animation and give you the item.  The third one will probably have the same effect as the first but wont show until the other two items are looted.  Is it a case of the map or its just being difficult?
Can't you just copy an entire treasure chest setup and script from another field into yours? :?

genesis063

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 622
  • Karma: 36
  • Self proclaimed number 1 Sephiroth fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #460 on: 2015-04-09 13:38:54 »
Yeap tried that though it may just be the one I copied over.  I'll look into it more if my idea's don't work.

Zara9

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 501
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #461 on: 2015-04-09 16:33:53 »
hey genesis063

i hope you get your chest problem fixed soon on your mod
« Last Edit: 2015-04-09 16:59:46 by Zara9 »

genesis063

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 622
  • Karma: 36
  • Self proclaimed number 1 Sephiroth fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #462 on: 2015-04-12 14:45:11 »
Weird now the chest stays open even of other saves without it being opened to begin with.

shOcKmAnz

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #463 on: 2015-04-12 17:11:08 »
Sorry , , i'm newbie , , how to use Makou Reactor for edit scenes ?

Tom

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 210
  • Karma: 41
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #464 on: 2015-05-03 07:19:21 »
I was wondering if its possible to define new fields with Makou Reactor?  If yes then how do you add new fields into it and if no what are the limitations? ff7.exe won't recognize them?

meesbaker

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 327
  • Karma: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #465 on: 2015-05-03 07:28:10 »
If you want to make a story mod and you need free slots to work with, note that there are many bg fields only used for dialogue display. Also there are many useless fields like the cave in junon or houses in towns and villages.

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2414
  • Karma: 152
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #466 on: 2015-05-03 15:09:25 »
I was wondering if its possible to define new fields with Makou Reactor?  If yes then how do you add new fields into it and if no what are the limitations? ff7.exe won't recognize them?

Grimmy and Jusete have done this already.
http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=15964.msg224548#msg224548
I assume the game has some unassigned slots.

Even if there is a limitation in the exe with 7H it would be possible to bypass it with some tricks.

NFITC1

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2903
  • Karma: 72
  • I just don't know what went wrong.
    • View Profile
    • WM/PrC Blog
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #467 on: 2015-05-03 21:39:13 »
Even if there is a limitation in the exe with 7H it would be possible to bypass it with some tricks.

I'm going to mark this for further investigation later this week.

EDIT:
I can't find any limiting value to it. It does appear to be signed, however.

I DID find an interesting string in the original vanilla exe. "on_line.sav" It would copy the current save game into that file. No telling what it would be for. There are two copies of that string, but only one reference to one of them.
« Last Edit: 2015-05-05 15:18:15 by NFITC1 »

quantumpencil

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #468 on: 2015-05-04 00:57:50 »
Question about music in this utility... Is it possible to add an additional music track to a scene without having the .akao file? (By which I mean, if a scene only has two slots for music -- can I add a new slot and then use another piece of music in that scene?)

Thanks -- and tremendous work on this tool. Truly -- I feel as though it has made things possible I'd only dreamed of doing.


myst6re

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 532
  • Karma: 60
  • Light King of the Savegame - Field Master
    • View Profile
    • FF8.fr
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #469 on: 2015-05-04 08:31:51 »
On the pc version, you can add a new music without the akao file. You only need to change the music ID.
On the ps version, you need an akao file, which can be found in the other fields.

Tom

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 210
  • Karma: 41
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #470 on: 2015-05-05 20:43:16 »
 I was
Grimmy and Jusete have done this already.
http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=15964.msg224548#msg224548
I assume the game has some unassigned slots.

Even if there is a limitation in the exe with 7H it would be possible to bypass it with some tricks.
I mean completely new fields with my own 3d model renders as backgrounds and their own walk meshes.  So far i have only found relative info on ff8/9.

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2414
  • Karma: 152
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #471 on: 2015-05-05 20:53:10 »
I was I mean completely new fields with my own 3d model renders as backgrounds and their own walk meshes.  So far i have only found relative info on ff8/9.

That's what they had done. I have seen that they have implemented a rendered picture of a crisiscore dungeon, but so far i havent seen a tutorial for that.

Tom

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 210
  • Karma: 41
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #472 on: 2015-05-06 15:15:41 »
That video shows there's a walkmesh for that field too, I wonder where he made that.  However there don't seem to be instructions on how to add fields :(
On the other side, he could have replaced a current field background with Palmer program and added links to it behind the snake and to the Mythril mines with Makou Reactor

genesis063

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 622
  • Karma: 36
  • Self proclaimed number 1 Sephiroth fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #473 on: 2015-05-09 00:20:32 »
On the pc version, you can add a new music without the akao file. You only need to change the music ID.
On the ps version, you need an akao file, which can be found in the other fields.

BTW it was said this new version allows you to see what song is in the field but I just see the number.  I want to add One Winged Angel to the reactor in nibelhiem using reactor 5.

Tonfa

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC/PSX] Field Editor - Makou Reactor (1.6.3)
« Reply #474 on: 2015-05-14 20:59:03 »
In 1.6.3 I can no longer save the PSX ISOs I work on. It says "invalid archive".