Author Topic: Thanks for the welcome!  (Read 5976 times)

Andy_Spacey

Thanks for the welcome!
« on: 2006-11-05 16:38:41 »
Hi guys, I've no doubt this topic won't last very long before being deleted, but ah well...

Just thought I'd say, before I leave, that I've never felt less welcomed into a new community. I do not accuse the entire community for this, at all, but try to understand how this feels for me. I came here and made a post, and, quite literally, every single post I made afterwards was defensive. I was being ridiculed for my opinions on things. After having done a Masters in Entrepreneurial Management and have a dad and brother as solicitors, I feel like I have some knowledge on the subject of copyright and IP.

At not one point did I try and make anyone agree with me, I was defending my previous statements in every single post, and I felt like I was being interrogated. Halkun even said at the end that he's happy with the way Q-Gears is going, and won't change it. I said several times in the thread that I understand other peoples reservsations on the matter. I was saying that I may choose to make my own engine, and I may allow this functionality as a possibility. At not one point did I expect Q-Gears to do it, and I made that point as clear as I could.

when I first found this site I was hoping for a massive new project for myself, and was excited joining a new community on a subject that I was interested in myself. I now feel completely let down, and my desire to make a new engine has depleted. I've no doubt any of you care anyway, as I haven't had a chance to prove myself as being any benefit, but I feel ashamed for even trying. I f***ing hate, with a passion, people that incite arguments over nothing whatsoever, which seems to be commonplace on the internet at the minute. Nobody would talk to me like they have here to my face, yet behind the safety of the anonymity of IP addresses, they become inhuman arguing machines.