Author Topic: [FF7PC] Battle shadows replacer mod  (Read 13488 times)

Pashtarot

• View Profile
[FF7PC] Battle shadows replacer mod
« on: 2021-01-17 00:13:35 »
Hello,

I am new on this forum so I'll introduce myself.
As a kid I discovered Final Fantasy 7 and I became a huge fan of the Final Fantasy series. This game built my passion for video games and made me want to work in this industry. I am currently in my last year at a VG school and hopefully I will finally start my career !

I have recently worked on shaders allowing to change the look of shadows during battles which have always been a bad element of the PC version in my opinion. I have tried to reproduce the original appearance they have on PlayStation but I know that not everyone would prefer it so I made 3 presets in order to fit the tastes of more people.

Hard Shadows (PSX)

Medium Shadows

Soft Shadows

And for those who would like to see how the original PC version of the shadows look like :

Follow the link below to download the mod. Also, it should be integrated in an upcoming version of Satsuki Yatoshi's pack as well.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1b31xdX4kwSr3nZdZCafPKV4P9SusSpev/view?usp=sharing

To install the shaders, select the ones corresponding to your game version (PC/Steam, Aali, FFNx) and to the preset you like (hard, medium, soft) then copy them into the "shaders" folder located in the game installation directory.

If you have any trouble with the mod please let me know.

nfitc1

• I just don't know what went wrong.
    • View Profile
    • WM/PrC Blog
Re: [FF7PC] Battle shadows replacer mod
« Reply #1 on: 2021-01-17 05:09:43 »
What a welcome addition! Welcome to qhimm! I wanted to remake the shadows once but ended up botching them up real bad. :D These look nice. Mine are no longer circles so I’d gladly use one of these.

Loki_

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2021-01-17 11:45:53 »