Author Topic: FF7 - Adding Content, Heavy Modding - I'm new to modding, help  (Read 17169 times)

Travis

• "I control the world with fear."
    • View Profile
Hello, new user Travis here.

I searched, but I found no in-depth guide on how to mod certain things so I am just going to post.

I recently played through Final Fantasy 7 again and I have decided that I want to mod it. I want to do several things because I love the game and I just want to add more in-depth sidequests. Similar to Chrono Trigger's sidequests in the fact that they are optional, but are useful and are very in-depth.

The main reason I want to edit it, is that I can beat Final Fantasy 7 in under 35 hours, just playing it casually. This is without doing the chocobo races or beating the weapons. I could probably do that in under 50 hours.

Either way, I want the game to be a longer experience.

So, I am wanting to know if it is possible to add on areas, sidequests, and a new dungeon or two. What I need to know also, is it possible to import backgrounds? I plan to make it possible to do only after certain things are complete and such as well.

Basically I am wanting to add an in-depth sidequest to revive aeris because with all the rumors... why not do it.

This will involve text editing and so much more. I really hope I can pull this off and if anyone wants to help me get my feet wet and help out even more than that then I am welcoming it. I figured since nothing is released yet and I need to learn a few things first I might as well post in the general forum.

So, anyway this is possible?

Bosola

• Fire hazard!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Doable?

Yes.

On Playstation?

Mmmmm.... sorta.

Easy?

No, not really.