Author Topic: Final Fantasy Game mod maker ?  (Read 9150 times)

SSVegetto

• View Profile
Final Fantasy Game mod maker ?
« on: 2005-09-20 00:36:53 »
Is it possible that we can make our own mods like in Half life.
I would like to make my own game mod using final fantasy 7 . Is there a program out there making that possible ? I think it would be so cool making a game and storyline and stuff.

alright now I know there isnt just one specific tool do everything like that. But I wonder if we could combine all the tools people have made and make one program that could do this.

One program I was looking at before the
http://forums.qhimm.com/viewtopic.php?t=4444
new scene editor. Thats a great start in my opinion I'm going to try to use this. Thanx Lord Ramza for making it.

SSVegetto

• View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 2005-09-20 16:42:53 »
Guys come on any ideas on this project ? Do I need to start this off ?

I'll start planning stuff if I can get feed back. I'm not a programmer but I can get some ideas going.

RPGillespie

• View Profile
    • http://www.geocities.com/rpgillespie6
« Reply #2 on: 2005-09-20 17:26:01 »
Once again, this forum isn't the fastest in the world in terms of community activity. If you find yourself impatiently double posting in the same day on the same thread then you haven't waited long enough  :wink: .

Borde

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 2005-09-20 19:08:11 »
There are programs to change 3D objects, textures, 2D images, the music, the text and the stats of the characters and enemies. However, I think there is still no way to edit the walk-mesh nor the scripted secuences. So well, you see, you can edit some things but changing everything is still far from possible.

SSVegetto

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 2005-09-20 23:29:21 »
Quote from: Borde