Author Topic: FF8 high resolutions and improved ost?  (Read 5943 times)

Sed7

• No New Topic
    • View Profile
FF8 high resolutions and improved ost?
« on: 2011-03-17 00:58:16 »
Hi guys,

I recently emmigrated from the UK to NZ, and left my FF8 PSX back in the UK. However, with a bit of forward planning I also got a hold of a copy of FF8 for the PC and so have been able to play with that for the time being.

I've used both Ficedula's configurator plus the FF8 launcher, but I'm torn between having an improved soundtrack for the game (as I'm sure we all know, the PC midi's are pretty lackluster) or improved resolutions and widescreen ratios for the game. I'm trying to tinker with them to get the best of both worlds, but I'm a novice when it comes to these things.

Aside from the INSANE sensitivity from my 360 wired controller (tried every help topic but can't turn off the analog stick, however I can play the game most of the time if the left stick is untouched), I'm wondering if there's any help available in order to play with the improved resolutions as well as the improved soundtracks.

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,

Sed.

yarLson

• spr nrd
    • View Profile
Re: FF8 high resolutions and improved ost?
« Reply #1 on: 2011-03-17 01:51:49 »
now when you say improved sound tracks, do you mean the songs from the playstation version? As far as I know their has not been any remastered music done for ff8 like their was for ff7 by finaltim however I am not sure their is a way to get the playsation tracks to play either (if that is what you meant). Because to change music in 7 requires a special program and again, as far as I know, nobody has written one. As far as the resolution just use aali's latest custom driver and you'll be able to set your resolution to just about whatever you want in the config file.

endlessdamage

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2011-03-20 01:44:25 »
Hi guys,