Author Topic: Weapon skin change  (Read 27206 times)

MatrixOne

• View Profile
Weapon skin change
« on: 2013-06-29 11:11:27 »
Greatings

Im completely new to all this modding stuff and dont understand anything of programmers-speach.
So my question is if there is a way to make look all of Clouds weapons with exeption of his Ultima-weapon like Mike's Bustersword battleversion(with Golden hilt and black shiny blade)?
I would be glad if someone could explain me how to do it step by step, i have looked already in several topics in this forum but didnt understand much of it.
So for info, these are my current stats of what i use so far:
Windos 7, games path is C:\Programm(x68)\Square Enix\FINAL FANTASY VII, im using the 2012 release converted to old with bootleg.

So where i alwasy get lost is when someone is speaking of Lpg file converting and files like rtck and so on...
If there is any way of doing this in an easy way please tell me how.
In another topic i also read there was an AC weapon mod in work but the topic is no more active since 2011, are there any such mods(i suppose Kula wende AC mod includes this but due to its illegalness i wont serach for that)?
But as i wrote above making look all weapons like Mikes Bustersowrd would be already very cool to achieve.

Template

• Life is a series of cats.
    • View Profile
Re: Weapon skin change
« Reply #1 on: 2013-06-29 15:45:55 »
You can do that. You do need to unpack your battle.lgp file and make some modifications tho. I'll edit this post with a step by step a little later. For now please make sure you have the ulgp utility downloaded.

MatrixOne

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2013-06-29 16:33:44 »
You can do that. You do need to unpack your battle.lgp file and make some modifications tho. I'll edit this post with a step by step a little later. For now please make sure you have the ulgp utility downloaded.
is that the ulgpGUI_v0.7 ?
Thx already in advance for your upcoming post

Template

• View Profile