Author Topic: Crash when Yuffie is defeated!!  (Read 5572 times)

Mytryl

Crash when Yuffie is defeated!!
« on: 2004-07-13 21:57:29 »
I keep crashing when i defeat yuffie in a forest battle. I have win XP, 2.6 p4, GeForce FX 5600 with 256 MB, Audigy 2 ZS.

Already instaled 1.02 patch, and chocobo patch, but still... i am running on NVIDIA checked, and Riva also checked. Unchecked the 8 bit paralleling on the riva settings... duno what else to do.

Thank you for any hel;p that you can give me ;).

PD: Also would appreciate that if there is no actuall solution to this problem... maybe someone can get my save, pass that yuffie part, and then give it back to me ;).

Jedimark

• View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 2004-07-13 23:11:50 »
There probably is no solution to your problem... I would suggest posting your FFVII Save file here and then someone will help you out.

- Mark

FLiXD

• View Profile
    • http://planetbob.net/pb
« Reply #2 on: 2004-07-14 00:08:40 »
I'm by no means an expert, but there's a coupla things you could try:

1) Set to Software Acceleration/320x240 for the section... if it gets you through, revert back to Hardware Acceleration
2) Back up the saves folder, uninstall & reinstall the game, and copy the saves folder back in. I haven't heard of this crash anywhere else in fairly extensive searching (for solutions to my own problems), so it could be a corrupt file

I'm also running XP & GeForce 5600 and I didn't have a problem with Yuffie pickup... Chocobo & Cosmo, yes, but not Yuffie. So if you still have a problem after trying those options (and anything else anyone suggests), I'll play it through for you. Just drop a link to the savefile, or email it to me.