Author Topic: [FF7] Tutorial for Bootleg - Tifa's Bootleg  (Read 2157397 times)

shiro

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #75 on: 2012-08-30 00:11:37 »
Hi. I started a problem in the youtube video tutorial page.

I found a log file in my folder. The information are listed bellow

========

INFO: Bootleg Version 2012.07.04 Version .0039
------Bootleg Configuration Info------
INFO: 29/08/2012 - 19:16:57,22
INFO: Bootleg Options: /C2 /S2 /P1 /R1 /O110001101111101000000011000101000001111111001100111100100 /N1 /A1 /V1 /H3 /L9 /M3 /K0 /E5 /T3 /Z5 /B0 /J0 /U1 /W0 /Y1 /Q1 /G2
INFO: Brat Code: /@1111070101011110000121111111100111
---------Bootleg System Paths---------
INFO: Destination Location: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Enix\FINAL FANTASY VII\"
INFO: Mod Path: "D:\Meus Documentos\Jogos\PC\Final Fantasy 7 PC 2012\Nova pasta\Bootleg 0039\MODS\;C:\Users\Rafael\Downloads\;D:\Meus Documentos\Jogos\PC\Final Fantasy 7 PC 2012\Nova pasta\Bootleg 0039\MODS\"
INFO: Temporary Files: "C:\Users\Rafael\AppData\Local\Temp\Bootleg_Setup\"
--------------------------------------

Validating Language Files . . .
Identified Compatible US Version.
Language Validation Completed.

Backing up Vanilla Data . . .
Completed Backup.

Preparing Sprinkles . . .
Sprinkles are ready.

Applying the official Final Fantasy VII 1.02 Patch . . .
Completed Final Fantasy VII 1.02 patch installation.

Searching for "Final_Fantasy_VII_Remix_v2-5-1_Installer.exe" in "D:\Meus Documentos\Jogos\PC\Final Fantasy 7 PC 2012\Nova pasta\Bootleg 0039\MODS\"
Installing The Remix . . .
Completed Final Fantasy VII Remix installation.
Recovering Remix Files . . .

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3198
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #76 on: 2012-08-30 00:29:24 »
@shiro

Installing to Program Files (x86) will cause errors. I recommend installing to C:/Games/FF7.

shiro

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #77 on: 2012-08-30 01:54:20 »
Hi
It worked. but after finishing everything, it crashes when I click play. Says that the FF7Config.exe encountered a problem and need to be closed.

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3198
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #78 on: 2012-08-30 05:53:17 »
@shiro

Can you post your APP.txt from the FF7 installation folder.

shiro

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #79 on: 2012-08-30 10:22:36 »
There is only an APP.LOG file and is empty...

Diegfry

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #80 on: 2012-08-30 15:28:53 »
Hi there!

First of all thank you for the fantastic job you are doing.

I have some doubts with all this installation... I come from the "old school" of players from the SNES and playstation was the mos complicated thing I had. However when I saw the results you got with this bootleg, I though to try, the idea to play a "better" FFVII was so attractive.

I have no idea of computers so my doubts might seem quite stupid, but any help will be appreciated.

. I installed the 2012 version in C/games/finalfantasyVII

. I installed the krammer's converter in the same folder

. Now I have to mount the ISO ( I use daemoon tools for that) and I rename a USB hard disk with the name FF7DISC1

Do I have to put the ISO inside the USB hard disk?

I know it might seem a stupid question, but I tried yesterday to install the bootleg and everything and I failed haha... so I want to do everything good this time. My ignorance in computers is killing me ... haha

Thanks in advance & keep with the good job

kanelakis

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #81 on: 2012-08-30 17:43:14 »
Hi, I wanted to know if this version of the game is compatible with your mod:
http://www.ebay.it/itm/261089455473?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

And then I wanted to get some clarification on how to apply your mod without problems.
Me or windows xp professional 32 bit.
I ran to the letter the suggestions in this tutorial to make the mod, I did it right?
http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=12008.msg168306 # msg168306

Then another thing I do not understand, when I mod list tells me that this file is missing, "Gjoerulv-1.0.5.rar" in your list I find only "Gjoerulv.exe" where can I find it?

I await your response.
« Last Edit: 2012-08-30 18:12:28 by kanelakis »

kanelakis

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #82 on: 2012-08-31 00:27:08 »
Hello again, I managed to make it work by buying the game on playstation store, but I can not find where to change the graphics of the Shinra and enemies, such as the Grand Scorpion, where after installing the mod?

Jevonite

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #83 on: 2012-08-31 03:33:25 »
So just a question here. I have already downloaded this into the default drive of C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Enix\FINAL FANTASY VII. So should I just move it to the location you suggest? I could always copy it into that directory and have both but I don't know if that would be a good idea or not.

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3198
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #84 on: 2012-08-31 04:19:16 »
So just a question here. I have already downloaded this into the default drive of C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Enix\FINAL FANTASY VII. So should I just move it to the location you suggest? I could always copy it into that directory and have both but I don't know if that would be a good idea or not.

It's not a good idea to copy. Instead, reinstall the game to C:\Games\FF7. I would put your Bootleg + Downloaded Mods in C:\Games\FF7Mods and run BFE.exe from there.

Let me know how it goes.

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3198
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #85 on: 2012-08-31 04:51:19 »
Hi, I wanted to know if this version of the game is compatible with your mod:
http://www.ebay.it/itm/261089455473?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

And then I wanted to get some clarification on how to apply your mod without problems.
Me or windows xp professional 32 bit.
I ran to the letter the suggestions in this tutorial to make the mod, I did it right?
http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=12008.msg168306 # msg168306

Then another thing I do not understand, when I mod list tells me that this file is missing, "Gjoerulv-1.0.5.rar" in your list I find only "Gjoerulv.exe" where can I find it?

I await your response.

@kanelakis

It is currently a Work In Progress (WIP). What you will have to do is convert your Italian? version to English so that it can have mods installed, then when you run Bootleg you can choose to Translate Text back to Italian.

Read more about it here: http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=13419.msg186845#msg186845

Keep your eyes on it and be patient  :)

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3198
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #86 on: 2012-08-31 05:31:41 »
. Now I have to mount the ISO ( I use daemoon tools for that) and I rename a USB hard disk with the name FF7DISC1

Do I have to put the ISO inside the USB hard disk?

I know it might seem a stupid question, but I tried yesterday to install the bootleg and everything and I failed haha... so I want to do everything good this time. My ignorance in computers is killing me ... haha

Thanks in advance & keep with the good job

@Diegfry

You only need to do one or the other, not both.

Jevonite

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #87 on: 2012-08-31 06:15:47 »
It's not a good idea to copy. Instead, reinstall the game to C:\Games\FF7. I would put your Bootleg + Downloaded Mods in C:\Games\FF7Mods and run BFE.exe from there.

Let me know how it goes.
 

Yep we are good. I uninstalled the original folder then re installed to make sure it would be clean. Took a minute to find the installer though. It downloads to an odd spot.

kanelakis

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #88 on: 2012-08-31 10:24:19 »
@kanelakis

It is currently a Work In Progress (WIP). What you will have to do is convert your Italian? version to English so that it can have mods installed, then when you run Bootleg you can choose to Translate Text back to Italian.

Read more about it here: http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=13419.msg186845#msg186845

Keep your eyes on it and be patient  :)
Ok,thanks. :)
But another problem or do not know how to change the graphics of enemies like in this video, especially the scorpion:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UBCkLX_lMsQ&list=FLXla1fTspZgRjCZmWUgOMTw&index=2&feature=plpp_video

Diegfry

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #89 on: 2012-08-31 12:21:18 »
@Diegfry

You only need to do one or the other, not both.


Yeah thank you, I had just also seen that in the tutorial in the beginnging. Thank you dude

Diegfry

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #90 on: 2012-08-31 12:40:11 »
Can someone help me?

I finished doing the conversion to the 2012's version to the 98's and all the things with bootleg 39

Everything step by step like in this video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hfiVZ7YGFfA (thank you EQ2Alyza)

. This is how I have Bootloader

http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/6997/img1cbz.jpg

. After a click in "write cfg" this window appears

http://img52.imageshack.us/img52/8628/img2af.jpg

. The menu is ok I think, I click in new game and...
http://img3.imageshack.us/img3/5455/img3rl.jpg

After the click in new game, there's no intro with Aerith, only a black window, I can hear the train stopping, biggs & jesse and cloud jumping, the only thing I can see is Barret's first line:

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg259/scaled.php?server=259&filename=img4t.png&res=landing


What can I do?, any ideas or help? thanks in advance!


kanelakis

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #91 on: 2012-08-31 17:09:18 »
Can someone help me?

I finished doing the conversion to the 2012's version to the 98's and all the things with bootleg 39

Everything step by step like in this video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hfiVZ7YGFfA (thank you EQ2Alyza)

. This is how I have Bootloader

http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/6997/img1cbz.jpg

. After a click in "write cfg" this window appears

http://img52.imageshack.us/img52/8628/img2af.jpg

. The menu is ok I think, I click in new game and...
http://img3.imageshack.us/img3/5455/img3rl.jpg

After the click in new game, there's no intro with Aerith, only a black window, I can hear the train stopping, biggs & jesse and cloud jumping, the only thing I can see is Barret's first line:

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg259/scaled.php?server=259&filename=img4t.png&res=landing


What can I do?, any ideas or help? thanks in advance!
You are using the original game? If you try to follow this tutorial, I helped a lot:
http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=13212.msg183580 # msg183580
If you only have a copy downloaded from the internet does not work, because the mods were made from the original game.

Diegfry

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #92 on: 2012-08-31 17:16:19 »
@kanelakis

Hi! yeah, I bought it & downloaded it from the square website a few weeks ago(after a few troubles they had) I have it installed in 2 different computers.

I looked at that tutorial & the EQ2Alyza's video in youtube, I'll start again from the begining, I am almost sure I did no mistake, but I will try,  thanks a lot!

Take care
« Last Edit: 2012-08-31 17:19:13 by Diegfry »

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3198
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #93 on: 2012-08-31 17:21:48 »
Ok,thanks. :)
But another problem or do not know how to change the graphics of enemies like in this video, especially the scorpion:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UBCkLX_lMsQ&list=FLXla1fTspZgRjCZmWUgOMTw&index=2&feature=plpp_video

@kanelakis

I believe those were made by BloodShot, but I don't know if they are available to the public. You should message and ask him: http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?action=pm;sa=send;u=5124

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3198
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #94 on: 2012-08-31 17:25:25 »
@kanelakis

Hi! yeah, I bought it & downloaded it from the square website a few weeks ago(after a few troubles they had) I have it installed in 2 different computers.

I looked at that tutorial & the EQ2Alyza's video in youtube, I'll start again from the begining, I am almost sure I did no mistake, but I will try,  thanks a lot!

Take care

@Diegfry

Please let me know how it goes. I'll be here if you need anything.

kanelakis

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #95 on: 2012-08-31 17:39:45 »
@kanelakis

I believe those were made by BloodShot, but I don't know if they are available to the public. You should message and ask him: http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?action=pm;sa=send;u=5124
Ok,i send a message,I hope you respond soon.

Diegfry

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #96 on: 2012-08-31 19:39:00 »
@Diegfry

Please let me know how it goes. I'll be here if you need anything.

 I only can say:

Holy sh*t!!!! It is working!!

I just run again bootleg 0039 and put the language in english, and now I am playing the game.

And it looks just amazing!

http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/6163/finalhf.jpg

Well, thanks for all the help & all the amazing work you all doing.

Until now no mistakes with the game.

Cheers and take care everyone!
« Last Edit: 2012-08-31 19:41:22 by Diegfry »

Jevonite

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #97 on: 2012-09-01 03:40:51 »
It's not a good idea to copy. Instead, reinstall the game to C:\Games\FF7. I would put your Bootleg + Downloaded Mods in C:\Games\FF7Mods and run BFE.exe from there.

Let me know how it goes.

Ok so I finally got everything downloaded and running how I want. The only question I have know is what is the use for the bootlegger? I guess to be more specific I have downloaded mods before and all I had to do was manually put them in folders they needed to be in. So I guess the question is: is this just to have a gui as opposed to just manually dropping lines of codes into files?

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3198
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #98 on: 2012-09-01 06:24:51 »
Ok so I finally got everything downloaded and running how I want. The only question I have know is what is the use for the bootlegger? I guess to be more specific I have downloaded mods before and all I had to do was manually put them in folders they needed to be in. So I guess the question is: is this just to have a gui as opposed to just manually dropping lines of codes into files?

Well, to me I think it does two very useful things.

1) Compiles and organizes your mods.

2) Automates the installation.

Baoulettes

  • Guest
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #99 on: 2012-09-01 12:44:51 »
Hi
1st, good tutorial really it help me a lot (first time I play FFVII tbh)
so all install goes well till it stuck to "Installing Vincent's Animation fix..."
and since two day i check all my mods and none is conrupted nothing weird,
so here is my question how can i bypass or fix that little error :)?
here the logs i got :

Bootleg.log:

Code: [Select]
INFO: Bootleg Version 2012.07.04 Version .0039
------Bootleg Configuration Info------
INFO: 01/09/2012 - 14:37:09,16
INFO: Bootleg Options: /C6 /S2 /P1 /R0 /O100001000000000000111111001101010110000000000111111100100 /N0 /A1 /V1 /H4 /L5 /M1 /K0 /E1 /T0 /Z22 /B0 /J0 /U1 /W1 /Y1 /Q1 /G1
INFO: Brat Code: /@1110170102001110001011110011100001
---------Bootleg System Paths---------
INFO: Destination Location: "E:\Jeux\FF7\FFVII\"
INFO: Mod Path: "E:\Jeux\FF7\FFVII\;C:\Users\Hidden\Downloads\;E:\Jeux\FF7\FFVII\Mods\"
INFO: Temporary Files: "E:\Jeux\FF7\mods\Bootleg_Setup\"
--------------------------------------

Validating Language Files . . .
Identified Compatible US Version.
Language Validation Completed.

Backing up Vanilla Data . . .
Completed Backup.

Preparing Sprinkles . . .
Sprinkles are ready.

Applying the official Final Fantasy VII 1.02 Patch . . .
Completed Final Fantasy VII 1.02 patch installation.

Adjusting Alpha Blending for Battle Models and Adding Texture Slots . . .
Completed Battle Model Adjustments.

Searching for "Final_Fantasy_VII_Remix_v2-5-1_Installer.exe" in "E:\Jeux\FF7\FFVII\mods\"
Installing The Remix . . .
Completed Final Fantasy VII Remix installation.
Recovering Remix Files . . .
Completed Remix Recovery.

Searching for "ff7_opengl-0.7.11b.zip" in "E:\Jeux\FF7\FFVII\mods\"
Installing Aali's Custom OpenGL Driver . . .
Extracting "ff7_opengl-0.7.11b.zip"
Completed OpenGL Driver.

Installing Bootleg System Files . . .
Completed Bootleg System.
Locating Data Drive . . .


Using Data Drive L:\

Building system files . . .
Updating Registry . . .
Completed Registry.
Updating shortcuts . . .
Completed Shortcuts.

Registering Audio Devices . . .

Configuring SOUND and MIDI . . .
Completed Audio Devices.

Searching for "Avalanche High Res.exe" in "E:\Jeux\FF7\FFVII\mods\"

Installing High Res Team Avalanche Overhaul . . .
Completed Avalanche High Res Overhaul.

Searching for "Avalanche GUI v2.0.8.exe" in "E:\Jeux\FF7\FFVII\mods\"
Updating Avalanche GUI . . .
Completed Avalanche GUI update.

Generating Bootleg Mods Folder . . .
Completed Generating Bootleg Mods Folder.

Installing Romeo14 AC Style Materia for Avalanche . . .
Completed Romeo14 Materia for Avalanche.

Installing Vincent's Animation Fix . . .


system : Windows seven 64x ultimate
ram   : 4go
ATI radeon HD 4800
mouse / keyboard ? XD
(oh and I waited an hour at every try and still not passed it :p)