Author Topic: Final Fantasy VIII game text editor.  (Read 18923 times)

zathoraus

Final Fantasy VIII game text editor.
« on: 2009-02-13 03:18:14 »
 Well first of all, hello all!!! This is my first post!!! I've been trying to find a way to edit FFVIII in game text so I can tweak the existing story line a bit. I have been researching for days. I wish I new C#/C++ but I don't have a clue when it come to that. I have Microsoft Visual Studio Pro 2008 and I don't even know how to use it LOL. I read here about using Wallmarket but I don't know how to find or make Kernel.bin. also when I use EIGHT.exe to view some of the FIELD files .msd all the dialogue is jibberish. and the 3,4,5,6,7 files show error this dialogue should have never been shown. I have hexeditor as well but again I'm not a programmer I don't know how to interpit code. So I was wondering if someone can steer this noob in the right direction. like maybe how to utilize the tools I have or download another program that mey simplify the text editing task. Thanks in advance for your help.

ff7rules

• View Profile
Re: Final Fantasy VIII game text editor.
« Reply #1 on: 2009-02-13 11:08:32 »