Author Topic: FF VII EXE  (Read 322 times)

nuada

  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
FF VII EXE
« on: 2022-04-26 20:48:23 »
hi, has anyone a German FF VII Exe that work with 7h and FFNx?

 ???

nuada

  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: FF VII EXE
« Reply #1 on: 2022-05-01 17:24:35 »
I have now the .exe translated myself.

But i think the cleanest way is to get the .txt from "FF7_GameConverter_0.11.exe" to work


https://drive.google.com/file/d/108Hu_Y5HjGJYs1xGMTNouyJZqHV-2Mdy/view?usp=sharing

if i put this .txt to the hext folder in VII, the game do not more start, it needs sure a fix that it works for 7h and FFNx
but i have no idea how, maybe someone has time and fun to do it. ;D

Have a Nice day !
« Last Edit: 2022-05-01 19:58:53 by nuada »

markul

  • *
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: FF VII EXE
« Reply #2 on: 2022-05-01 19:44:42 »
I have now the .exe translated myself.

But i think the cleanest way is to get the .txt from "FFVII_German_Reworked_beta04.exe" to work


https://drive.google.com/file/d/108Hu_Y5HjGJYs1xGMTNouyJZqHV-2Mdy/view?usp=sharing

if i put this .txt to the hext folder in VII, the game do not more start, it needs sure a fix that it works for 7h and FFNx
but i have no idea how, maybe someone has time and fun to do it. ;D

Have a Nice day !
:/ I tried to convert that file to the 'hext'  of 7th heaven, but i only get text in english ¿?
So, i translate by my own(with a translator program) the ff7.exe of 7th heaven, and it works (but of course if the text dont fit , thats a visual problem, and, to solve it , you must make changes in the 'hext' to change the size of the  windows or use a different textfont).
Anyway , i give you my 'hext' file for the 7th heaven,if you want it, and also, i give you the file with the text to translate. If you want , translate it , and put a link, so i can make the same process with that file.

Hext 7th heaven : https://www.mediafire.com/file/84393d2hqzr2o2k/fichero.txt/file
Texts: https://www.mediafire.com/file/uwdekfbm9j2jtnd/0_ff7.exe.txt/file

nuada

  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: FF VII EXE
« Reply #3 on: 2022-05-01 20:10:02 »
Hi, I have a 99% translated EXE. But to change "Buy Sell Exit" do not work. Not sure why I haven't found a way.


https://www.mediafire.com/file/0uz4jo54v42d9ze/ff7.exe/file


nuada

  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: FF VII EXE
« Reply #4 on: 2022-05-01 20:39:56 »
i have testet your fichero.txt  i think it has some translation bugs but nice work for now. :P

i show u all pics with the right translation.

Menu
menu" border="0

Magic
magic" border="0

Materia
materia" border="0

Equip
equip" border="0

Status
status" border="0

Limit
limit" border="0

Config
config" border="0


or how can i change the txt from u i mean

how can i see what

919970 = 2D
919971 = 7A
919972 = 43

means?



nuada

  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: FF VII EXE
« Reply #5 on: 2022-05-02 00:35:19 »
Hext German Translation

https://www.mediafire.com/file/ga82kkz8pzbshz7/Org-German-UI-Translation-FIX.txt/file

Some is fixed, I can't change one thing, in Status (Acc. To Zub.) even if I change it, the change do not appear, i have no idea why.

But otherwise the spelling is 100% Correct.

i hope someday i see this in "Tsunamods__Enhanced_Stock_UI" by default xD it needs only one change in 00-Main.txt

{Box width
6C9C7F = 90

I guess I wouldn't be the only one who would like this customization.

« Last Edit: 2022-05-06 01:48:42 by nuada »