Author Topic: FF 7 mods - Where to start?  (Read 3821 times)

Bas

• View Profile
FF 7 mods - Where to start?
« on: 2012-01-13 22:01:34 »
Hi!

I am pretty new to the FF 7 mods scene so I dont have any clue at all.

In what am I interested in?

- Gameplay mods
- Graphical & sound mods
- Balance mods are also welcomed
- Story as well, but pls not some kind of text-exchange only.

Mods should be at a stable rate.

Can you recommend me anything?

I already read about this one (http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=10958.0) FF 7 Lost Wing, but...does it feature a new storyline? Or just exchange some characters?

Can I activate and use more than one mod at the same time?

PitBrat

• Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: FF 7 mods - Where to start?
« Reply #1 on: 2012-01-14 01:37:38 »
This is a list of most of the important FF7 downloads:
The Big List of Final Fantasy VII Mods and Tools

This is a tool to install and configure FF7 mods:
Bootleg - Final Fantasy VII Mod Configurator

Bas

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2012-01-16 00:05:13 »
OKi, I now have following mods installed:
Avalanche HighRes
" GUI with AC avatars
ficemusic

So, how to continue now?

Also, worth to mention; I have the German version of the game.

Bosola

• Fire hazard!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
« Reply #3 on: 2012-01-16 11:10:55 »
Well... play the game. If you want other mods, take a look at what they change and decide for yourself whether they're worth playing. Just keep backups in case they don't play nicely together.

Bas

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 2012-01-16 14:56:04 »
Can I use bootleg with  the German version of the game?

What is Lost Wing? (Mod)

A TC, featuring a total new story, means a total new game? Not just replaced text boxes and stuff?

Any other difficulty-rebalancement mods aside of ff7rm out there?