Author Topic: [Solved] Error trying to refresh (clicking search) the catalog  (Read 3859 times)

TheFabulousRBK

  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
While trying to bring up the mod list (clicking workshop, Check Subscriptions Now, Catalog, and then Search), the 7th Heaven program crashes and I get the following in an error report:

Code: [Select]
System.Resources.MissingManifestResourceException: Could not find any resources appropriate for the specified culture or the neutral culture.  Make sure "Iros._7th.Workshop.Workshop.resources" was correctly embedded or linked into assembly "7thHeaven.Code" at compile time, or that all the satellite assemblies required are loadable and fully signed.
   at System.Resources.ManifestBasedResourceGroveler.HandleResourceStreamMissing(String fileName)
   at System.Resources.ManifestBasedResourceGroveler.GrovelForResourceSet(CultureInfo culture, Dictionary`2 localResourceSets, Boolean tryParents, Boolean createIfNotExists, StackCrawlMark& stackMark)
   at System.Resources.ResourceManager.InternalGetResourceSet(CultureInfo requestedCulture, Boolean createIfNotExists, Boolean tryParents, StackCrawlMark& stackMark)
   at System.Resources.ResourceManager.InternalGetResourceSet(CultureInfo culture, Boolean createIfNotExists, Boolean tryParents)
   at System.Resources.ResourceManager.GetObject(String name, CultureInfo culture, Boolean wrapUnmanagedMemStream)
   at System.Resources.ResourceManager.GetObject(String name, CultureInfo culture)
   at Iros._7th.Workshop.Workshop.get_Loader() in C:\Code\7H\7thHeaven.Code\Workshop.Designer.cs:line 73
   at Iros._7th.Workshop.ImageCache.Get(String url, Guid modID) in C:\Code\7H\7thHeaven.Code\ImageCache.cs:line 126
   at Iros._7th.Workshop.pMod.UpdateDetails() in C:\Code\7H\7thWorkshop\pMod.cs:line 69
   at Iros._7th.Workshop.pMod.Init(Mod m, ModBarState barState, Boolean showInstall, Boolean showDownloadSize) in C:\Code\7H\7thWorkshop\pMod.cs:line 143
   at Iros._7th.Workshop.fLibrary.DoSearch(Panel pResults, IEnumerable`1 mods, String text, HashSet`1 tags, Label lbl, Dictionary`2& list, ContextMenuStrip menu, ModBarState showProfile, Boolean showInstall, Boolean showDownloadSize) in C:\Code\7H\7thWorkshop\fLibrary.cs:line 502
   at Iros._7th.Workshop.fLibrary.bSearchC_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e) in C:\Code\7H\7thWorkshop\fLibrary.cs:line 1007
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
« Last Edit: 2016-10-02 06:28:38 by TheFabulousRBK »

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3191
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: Error trying to refresh (clicking search) the catalog
« Reply #1 on: 2016-10-02 00:11:07 »
Is this with 7H v1.53?

curryt1

  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Error trying to refresh (clicking search) the catalog
« Reply #2 on: 2016-10-02 00:54:55 »
Getting the same error.  Ran ff7_GameConverter with iso mounted, ran 7th heaven, configured it.  As soon as I try to check for updates on the catalog the error occurs.  Windows 10 build

curryt1

  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Error trying to refresh (clicking search) the catalog
« Reply #3 on: 2016-10-02 00:55:55 »
Also, it is 1.53 7th heaven

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3191
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: Error trying to refresh (clicking search) the catalog
« Reply #4 on: 2016-10-02 01:28:06 »
Looks like the new version may have some bugs for first time users.

http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=14490.0

Please go there and download v1.52. Delete the v1.53 folder before you extract v1.52.

TheFabulousRBK

  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Error trying to refresh (clicking search) the catalog
« Reply #5 on: 2016-10-02 06:24:28 »
Looks like the new version may have some bugs for first time users.

http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=14490.0

Please go there and download v1.52. Delete the v1.53 folder before you extract v1.52.
That solved the issue. Thank you very much.