Author Topic: Some issues after the game modification ... (Framerate DOWN)  (Read 8226 times)

Tenken

Hello everyone,

In this topic i would like to ask your help for certain problem i have after applying some patches. I am no expert and this is my first topic ... so
if i say or do something wrong please be tolerant and don't mind to correct me.

What exactly my problem is ... well when i applied (FF VII Remix Patch 2.5.1) the game became EXTREMELY Slow at Start menu (http://tinypic.com/usermedia.php?uo=zHAawG5Dm5a6Gul7Q41JmYh4l5k2TGxc) and at some other vital point of the game .. inside the  Highwind (http://tinypic.com/usermedia.php?uo=zHAawG5Dm5ZcrxToQy6VtIh4l5k2TGxc), that's when i talk to someone or leave.
As you can see in pictures below the FPS is almost nonexistent, But everywhere ells the game runs just fine (http://tinypic.com/usermedia.php?uo=zHAawG5Dm5Ynp2JKdGGoAoh4l5k2TGxc)
 I believe that the Custom graphics driver is responsible for this, because when i use the the original config file there is no problem  :-\ 
but i am no game programist, just a noob whose opinion doesn't matter, that's why i am giving you the info, and really really hope that you guys will help me solve this .. 'problem' 
 I have winXP Pro with ATI Radeon X1300 and 1GB of RAM .. here is also the APP.LOG 

Code: [Select]
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r19334, Copyright (c) 2000-2009 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: FF7Music helper plugin loaded
INFO: ATI Technologies Inc. ATI Mobility Radeon X1300 x86/SSE2 2.0.5696 WinXP Release
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1280x800, output resolution 1280x800, internal resolution 1280x960
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Warning: varying pos is written to in the vertex shader but not read in the fragment shader.