Author Topic: Battle with a Virus  (Read 6901 times)

Mirenheart

• Pone
    • View Profile
Battle with a Virus
« on: 2010-07-19 03:52:42 »

Okay, who has had a recent (within the last 6 months) tangle with a computer virus? My most recent was a couple hours ago, against this IM virus that's popping up on Yahoo chat. thankfully, i got rid of it and all 303 other infections on my PC. (thankfully, there is nothing truly important on my laptop. just a bunch of games)

How bout you guys? You had any problems?

Millenia

• wireframe
    • View Profile
    • My portfolio
Re: Battle with a Virus
« Reply #1 on: 2010-07-19 04:06:41 »
Never been infected and I've been roaming the internets since 1997 :P

Furzball

• Furzball happens...
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2010-07-19 06:03:11 »
I drop my pants to the intranetz literally and figuratively. My computer gets so many viruses. But at this point it's my old computer that I use to surf the web and put stuff on CD's or mem drives. Zack project on memdrive and cd. Usually I'll get to the point where something breaks or it is going so slow that I just wipe it all and start anew.

Hellbringer616

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 2010-07-19 14:37:14 »
I deal with viruses on a day to day basis (computer repair and all)

Annoying buggers those are... Anyway. I myself caught my first PC virus in 2002 with Windows XP (before SP1) and it wasnt me who caught it. Just my mom who i had to clean up after haha.

Since i bought my very first PC (2005) never had a virus. So me personally. Never had a virus :D

Kudistos Megistos

• Banned
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 2010-07-19 14:39:31 »
BEST ANTIVIRUS EVAR!

I've never had any serious virus problems; I've had a couple of Trojans during my time, but I cleared them up quickly and I only got them because of my utter stupidity. Exactly how people can still get large numbers of viruses these days is a mystery to me. Are they spending all day downloading Russian CP from Limewire?

nfitc1