Author Topic: Modeler  (Read 12700 times)

Hironaga

Modeler
« on: 2008-04-18 02:45:11 »
Hello everyone, I know it's a little annoying to have a brand new member starting by making a topic... so I will apologize right now for it. However, I've come lurking around here every so often to see how these types of projects go and I'm really surprised there's so much activity for something like this..

Anyway, to keep it simple.. I'm a modeler. I hate using the title, but I do it for a living so you could consider me a 'professional.'  I finished Crisis Core a little while ago and it really resparked my love for Final Fantasy VII.. So I thought I would work on some FFVII related projects.  This one is kind of testing the water for me.. to see if it will go over at all. I spent some time making a fairly simple model of the buster sword... it's 100% original, no rips or anything like that. I'd be willing to work on some characters as well but really I'm not a coder.. I have no idea what kind of limits are in place for triangle counts or texture sizes.. I'd need someone to kind of fill me in on those sorts of things before I commit to working on anything... But if you like this I'd be willing to work on some projects with you guys.

Some information about this model... it's 399 triangles, and uses a 512x256 texture size. It uses some fancy things like bump, specularity and reflection but they can be baked to the texture because I don't think FFVII can do those things... The model itself took an hour to complete.. and the textures took 6 hours.

« Last Edit: 2008-04-18 03:06:03 by Hironaga »

Swampthing15

• View Profile
Re: Modeler
« Reply #1 on: 2008-04-18 02:59:37 »