Author Topic: Change On-Screen Character?  (Read 6165 times)

disgaeafan1

• View Profile
Change On-Screen Character?
« on: 2013-07-21 19:37:16 »
Hi All,

I'm new to these parts- Didn't even know FF7 had  such an intense modding community until recently! Anyway, I was wondering if it is possible to change Cloud's on screen model to another character, specifically Tifa or Aerith.

Also, I can't seem to find a working link to the torrent of all the mods- All I can find is broken links or the link in the Tifa thread, which leads to  a small file that isn't usable. I'm most likely doing something wrong...

Thanks~!

Tenko Kuugen

• Public Enemy
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
Re: Change On-Screen Character?
« Reply #1 on: 2013-07-21 19:53:50 »
possible? yes
probable? also yes
But it's a lot of work to make this actually work with everything, especially story related events.
I suppose one way to make it easier would be to add a script command that forces cloud as party member for story events just prior to them.

disgaeafan1

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2013-07-21 20:09:25 »
Oh ok thanks, so there isn't any mod out now. About the torrent that contains all mods- any idea on where I can get that? Downloading one by one is fairly daunting.

Thanks again!

Rundas

• What do you even do?
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 2013-07-21 20:17:38 »

EQ2Alyza

• 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
« Reply #4 on: 2013-07-21 20:23:14 »
Also, I can't seem to find a working link to the torrent of all the mods- All I can find is broken links or the link in the Tifa thread, which leads to  a small file that isn't usable. I'm most likely doing something wrong...

Thanks~!

The file in my Tifa's Bootleg or Tifa's Package threads is called "[kickass.to]tifa.s.package.bootleg040.mods.torrent" and to get it to work, you need to install a BitTorrent client. I personally use uTorrent.

disgaeafan1