Author Topic: Advent Children Cloud Head Model [WIP]  (Read 9092 times)

Otokoshi

• View Profile
Advent Children Cloud Head Model [WIP]
« on: 2006-08-26 08:44:37 »
If everyone hasn't checked out Reunion's PCreator program, then where have you been?!  :-)  Well I thought I'd try and create an updated Cloud head model.  It is still in its early stages, so please be kind.  He doesn't have hair yet, so consider him an elderly Cloud.  I plan on creating better higher-res eye textures, and if I have the patience, that complicated hair of his.  So far it is still in .3ds format.  Check out some screens

Let me know what you think.  I'm not a pro at model creation or texturing in any way.  If you like it, Cloud will be very happy.  If you call him ugly, he will be very sad:-D

rmco2003

Re: Advent Children Cloud Head Model [WIP]
« Reply #1 on: 2006-08-26 09:28:59 »
very scary :-o I'd definately change the eyes for a start, and make his nose shorter

halkun

• Global moderator
  • NicoNico :)
    • View Profile
    • Q-Gears Homepage
« Reply #2 on: 2006-08-26 15:56:09 »
He doesn't look asian enough

Khaos1987

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 2006-08-26 19:36:18 »
Is he really asian when you think about it? I mean, the only asian town I saw in FF7 was wutai. That town that Cloud was from (don't know how to spell it, but you all know what town it is) seemed more like a European or North American type settlement.

In AC, a they had someone who was asian play Cloud, giving him that apperance. He looked more European in the original FF7.

Of course, if reality and I disagree, reality will win.  :-D

rmco2003

« Reply #4 on: 2006-08-26 21:23:03 »
yes, but remember this is an advent children cloud, and in advent children he looked asian

halkun

• Global moderator
  • NicoNico :)
    • View Profile
    • Q-Gears Homepage
« Reply #5 on: 2006-08-27 00:41:30 »
Yea, the hair is probably throwing you off. Japanese don't look so asian with particular hairstyles/haircolors.